1/21 Rosa AMPS 591 +7 HI PMPS HI +3.5 532

Status
Not open for further replies.

manxcat419

Member Since 2015
She didn't get quite as low as her 515 from her PMPS test on 1/20 but as I got a couple of numbers today, I thought she'd earned her own post for the first time. Plus she got into some high-carb treats at some point so she's done well for this stage in her treatment.

Increased her lantus tonight from 1 unit BID to 1.5 units BID. Hoping for her first red number soon. I've promised her that one day she'll be able to join the surfing parties in the blue zone if she carries on getting her numbers down!
 
Dem partees are fun Rosa - hope to see you dere soon - Vyktor

Two not high numbers in one day - go Rosa - and yay for no ketones, I'm doing my happy dance :)
 
Thanks Vyktor. I'm looking forward to making lots of new kitty friends there - Rosa

Thank you. I'm so happy - she seems to finally be responding to the Lantus. :) She's getting so much praise today and she doesn't quite understand why I keep telling her she's a clever kitty! ;) I know 5 days isn't long in the overall scheme of things, but it felt like forever when I was waiting and waiting for a number! I'm pretty much close to falling asleep for the night - I waited up to get one last test from her so she didn't go the full 12 hours without getting a chance to give me a result. She's coming to snuggle with me again tonight so I can keep an eye on her - and make sure she doesn't get into any more bad food before I get up for her next dose.
 
Wow - she's at 294 AMPS this morning. Of course she's feeling so much better she woke me up early to tell me she really doesn't appreciate being stuck in the bedroom instead of wandering wherever she wants now she's feeling better. Oh and that she's HUNGRY too. But I can live with that. Extra happy dance this morning. :D
 
2011101019191748424174.gif
2011101019191748424174.gif
Well done Rosa! Looks like her shed has finally filled.

OK, it's a new day and time for another new condo. Be sure to pit a link to this one in it. Just copy the URL, then in the new condo click the button that looks like a chin link (7th from the left) or type a name, like Rosa's yesterday, highlight it and then click the link and past the URL.
 
Got it - I think. Thanks for the link help. She's a happy kitty this morning with a happy kitty mom too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top