HI

Was something going on this morning with Ori that made you give a reduced dose?
Typically with SLGS, you hold a dose for a week and then do a curve to see how low the dose is taking them so you can adjust. It does look like sometimes you held a dose for 9-10 days. I do see a blue PMPS recently, so you have broken though the yellows and pinks, which is great.
Just for reference: SLGS
Hold the dose for at least a week:
- Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
- Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I am not sure what the testing parameter are for TR...if it's 6 per day or not. Hopefully someone with more experience with TR vs SLGS comes by. This comment should bump your post back up to the top if it's not close to it already so someone should see it.