Gracie's 1/20 Condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-251-8-254-back-from-vet.131765/#post-1356056
1/22 Recap:
AMPS: 313
+3: 320
+6: 266
PMPS: 277
+2: 216
+3: 120
+3.75: 74
+4.5: 79
+6: 131
+9: 163
As all of our L/L Land Friends, our hearts are heavy with sadness in the loss of Cobb, Booger, and Tiki. Our very deepest condolences and prayers to Suzanne and Matt, Jenn and her DH, and Tonya. Sending many healing vines to others who need them now.
Gracie has been a wild baby this morning. And imagine her surprise when Lupita, who has not been here since 1/2, arrived. It was as if she had been stocking up on all the hisses to give them to her at once. Lil Stink'ear. Lupita picked up Tobey and did he ever give the biggest, sad-eyed look but he just let her hold him a few minutes. I do not believe that boy even has a hisser.
The great news is that Gracie's labs were really, really good. Her ALT is still very slightly elevated but is pretty much the same as it was in Nov and we've taken away many of the supplements. Her thyroid levels were super. Dr. B. and we are very happy with the lab results. So that leaves the food as the possibility for her losing weight although she is at a really great weight for her right now; she looks super but we don't want her losing anymore.
I am trying to switch her to Wild Calling canned cat food. All the varieties except the Buffalo are 3% calories from carbs. I'm mainly switching her because I want to get her off food with carrageenan as the thickener and away from the cans with BPA which is now a known culprit in feline hyperT. I hope the carbs will be enough for her. The Wild Calling is a little higher in fat so I'll have to watch her weight. If I can just get her to stay where she is, it would be perfect.
We think she miserably failed her reduction from 0.4u which she was just starting to look really good on. I think she dropped to the 30s because of the vomiting that morning but I couldn't take the chance. I reduced her to 0.3u so I'd have room to go to something besides the dose that got her in the 30s. But her BG looks horrific and it doesn't help that January is always a horrible BG month for her. She's on cycle 5 of the increased dose; I'm hoping she will flatten out some more instead of diving at night and then bouncing right back up. I might have to increase the dose more to get her to stop that. For new members, please do not copy my dosing. We've been at this a long time and know Gracie.
I missed you all Tues night, Wed, and Thurs but we've just had something going on outside our family that kept me off the board. I hope to catch up later today but I am working today during the day.
Thinking of you all and thank you for those that posted on 1/20 condo and I missed you.


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-251-8-254-back-from-vet.131765/#post-1356056
1/22 Recap:
AMPS: 313
+3: 320
+6: 266
PMPS: 277
+2: 216
+3: 120
+3.75: 74
+4.5: 79
+6: 131
+9: 163
As all of our L/L Land Friends, our hearts are heavy with sadness in the loss of Cobb, Booger, and Tiki. Our very deepest condolences and prayers to Suzanne and Matt, Jenn and her DH, and Tonya. Sending many healing vines to others who need them now.
Gracie has been a wild baby this morning. And imagine her surprise when Lupita, who has not been here since 1/2, arrived. It was as if she had been stocking up on all the hisses to give them to her at once. Lil Stink'ear. Lupita picked up Tobey and did he ever give the biggest, sad-eyed look but he just let her hold him a few minutes. I do not believe that boy even has a hisser.
The great news is that Gracie's labs were really, really good. Her ALT is still very slightly elevated but is pretty much the same as it was in Nov and we've taken away many of the supplements. Her thyroid levels were super. Dr. B. and we are very happy with the lab results. So that leaves the food as the possibility for her losing weight although she is at a really great weight for her right now; she looks super but we don't want her losing anymore.
I am trying to switch her to Wild Calling canned cat food. All the varieties except the Buffalo are 3% calories from carbs. I'm mainly switching her because I want to get her off food with carrageenan as the thickener and away from the cans with BPA which is now a known culprit in feline hyperT. I hope the carbs will be enough for her. The Wild Calling is a little higher in fat so I'll have to watch her weight. If I can just get her to stay where she is, it would be perfect.
We think she miserably failed her reduction from 0.4u which she was just starting to look really good on. I think she dropped to the 30s because of the vomiting that morning but I couldn't take the chance. I reduced her to 0.3u so I'd have room to go to something besides the dose that got her in the 30s. But her BG looks horrific and it doesn't help that January is always a horrible BG month for her. She's on cycle 5 of the increased dose; I'm hoping she will flatten out some more instead of diving at night and then bouncing right back up. I might have to increase the dose more to get her to stop that. For new members, please do not copy my dosing. We've been at this a long time and know Gracie.
I missed you all Tues night, Wed, and Thurs but we've just had something going on outside our family that kept me off the board. I hope to catch up later today but I am working today during the day.
Thinking of you all and thank you for those that posted on 1/20 condo and I missed you.



Oh Tobey, what a good boy-giving luv to Lupita!!! 