1/23 Osha PMPS 240 +3 48 +3.5 40 +4 42 +4.5 42 +5 54

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Osha, Jan 23, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    1/22

    Good morning! :coffee::coffee::coffee:

    Osha is doing well. I wish she would be just a touch lower and take a dip into the lagoon, but overall I am happy she is feeling well and her numbers are safe.

    It is going to be a windy and rainy day here. Thank heavens it isn't snow! Last year this week, we had the blizzard and 2-3 feet of snow and school was closed all week. :eek: I am thankful that isn't happening right now.

    I hope everyone has a good Monday.

    Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress
     
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Slide down sweet girl!

    It is windy and rainy here also and I bet you would like the week off from school without snow!

    Have a great day Amanda.
     
    Osha likes this.
  3. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Absolutely! :smuggrin:
     
  4. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    A couple of pics from last year today. Yikes! :eek::eek:
    snow 2.jpg snow.jpg
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Osha is feeling so good. Beautiful pictures. I love snow. It's easier to look at pictures of that much snow than to deal with it. We got 18" last year with that storm. How is your mom doing?
     
    Osha likes this.
  6. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Good girl, Osha. Have a nice day at school, Amanda
     
    Osha likes this.
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Love looking at snow, don't miss shoveling, plowing or driving in it...not even a little bit. Looking good Osha but how about some lagoon time again soon. Have a good day Amanda.
     
    Osha likes this.
  8. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Great pictures... but happy that you don't have to deal with all the snow right now. It is pretty to look at and I love taking the dogs on hikes in the snow, but I sure hate driving in it.
     
    Osha likes this.
  9. Lincolns Mom

    Lincolns Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    beautiful blues Osha... but time to find the greens once more... they are very becoming on an Empress... hope your day at school was good Amanda and that you have a great day :bighug::bighug:
     
    Osha likes this.
  10. Photorecon

    Photorecon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Wow, Osha has made quite a downfall, something like the snow you had last year at
    the same date.

    Picture you have up there is kind a nice, used to have this kind of scenery all winter
    long here but not this one. It's great when you don't have a car.

    Carefull about Osha, she will need gravy soon if not right now.

    Osha ! Control yourself, life is not made of all or notghing !!! Middle low is nice as well !

    Good evening Amanda, seek around for best advice in keeping or reducing if needed.

    Sébastien
     
    Osha likes this.
  11. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Osha, please listen to uncle Sebastien if you won't listen to me. There is no need for this nonsense of visiting the sharks tonight.

    Boy, she really surprised me. I even took a second test to confirm the +3 number...the second test was 46. I think there needs to be a "penalty box" for sugar kitties that don't play by the rules.

    I think she knows I am really tired and want to go to bed early, but she wants me to stay awake and spend more time with her.
     
    Photorecon likes this.
  12. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    She wants more food too! Surf now Osha so mama bean can get some sleep.
     
    Osha likes this.
  13. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    She is doing pretty well! She is going to PT, driving for errands close by, and she is doing small chores around the house. Some days she is in more pain than others, but she really is doing good!!! She is thinking she will try to go home around the end of February.
     
    carfurby (GA) and Photorecon like this.
  14. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    She does love the super yummy gravy food!
     
  15. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad your mom is doing so well. Up Osha, up.
     
    Osha likes this.
  16. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Wow - those 40s came out of nowhere - why oh why can't our kitties be predictable
    Hope you get some sleep, Amanda
     
    Osha likes this.
  17. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    For real!! I don't understand her. There was no reason for a number in the 40's.:banghead:
     
  18. Photorecon

    Photorecon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Nop, there wasn't... Maybe she want you to stay with her as late as possible :)

    You might be ok for bed time if you're due as she's rising. Little MC and you're set for the night. Sure you need rest after this action pass. :nailbiting:

    If there's no disaster tomorrow you could turn the fatten dose off. In case of a moon trip another fat cycle would help bring her down. I'd think hard before going on with quarter reducy, our kitty are no shy at brigning heavy price bills taking weeks to pay back.

    That's my humble opinion, see with the pros on juice management.

    Hope sleep is coming soon Amanda, tell your mother we're reassured she's doing good.

    Good night Amanda
     
    Osha likes this.
  19. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Heading to dream land now! :)

    Not sure what to do about the dose... Wonder if I should hold for 3 drops below 50 or just shave the dose to 3.5u. She is probably on her way to the moon right now. :rolleyes:

    Good night L&L land!!!
     
  20. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I think she read what you wrote this morning. :p:D:D:D
     
    Osha likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page