1/23 Simon PMPS 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I have been away for 2 days because I knew I was not going to be able to have time to look at condos due to work and other meetings after work. I am so saddened and shocked to read the news about the kitties that crossed over the Rainbow Bridge since I was last on LL. Fly free, Tiki, Booger and Cobb! Your beans loved you so much

Simon is doing pretty well but doesn't seem to be moving any better since the Adequan injection. He is able to get up and down the stairs, so that is good. I am going to increase his dose tonight so I can monitor over the weekend. We'll see if his numbers get better. He was starting to have flatter and lower numbers but is back up again.

It is a rainy day in Georgia, but I guess that is better than a snowy, dreary day!
 
Poor Simon...I'm sorry he's still feeling stiff. Is he on any other pain meds? I know some people have used a therapeutic dose of bupe to help with their kitty's arthritis (although of course I can't think of who that was), so maybe that is something to investigate, too. I bet the rain doesn't help, either.

Good luck with the increase...I hope it flattens him out for you!! Have a great Friday, Georgia!
 
Simon, I know how you feel. Makes me stiff, too. Are you giving him Cosequin, Georgia? It seems to help Sasha's joint issues.

Sending lots of healing vines. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Much better number this evening. Unfortunately, I had to stay at work a little late and I failed to tell DH about the dosecrease. He shot the same amount. Oh well, will start the new dose tomorrow.

Tricia, no Simon is not on Cosequin right now. I had him on it before the Adequan and it didn't help much. Maybe if I use them together. I will give it a try.
Amy, I also remember someone using bupe for arthritis pain, but I can't remember either. I have a little bupe leftover from his pancreatitis episode so maybe I will give a tiny bit and se if he is less stiff.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top