1/23 Yoyo AMPS 269,+2 369,+4 296,+5.5 255,+8 285,PMPS 333,+2 270,+4 145,+5 106,+7.5 124,+9 210

Debra and Yoyo

Very Active Member
Day 5 @.40Unit Lantus http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...38-4-5-218-5-209-pmps-304-2-339-4-256.209762/

Yoyo's dosage was increased to .40units on 1/19/19 and his BG counts seem to be getting higher. Any advice will be greatly appreciated!!!

*Note* on 1/7/19 Yoyo earned a REDUCTION which I did not give him. I continued with .25units BUT I did switch brand name syringes.....was using BD and currently using Monoject syringes.
 
Last edited:
I hope Yoyo slides down for you today. Maybe this weekend you can increase to 0.5 units if you don't see any low blues or greens by then.
 
I hope Yoyo slides down for you today. Maybe this weekend you can increase to 0.5 units if you don't see any low blues or greens by then.
Any idea why it seems that Yoyo's numbers are higher since I started giving him .40 Units? If you remember on 1/7 he earned a reduction from .25 Unit to I guess .10 Unit which I did not take for him. Instead I switched to the monoject syringes which are MUCH MORE accurate than the BD syringes that I was using. So in my mind he did get a reduction by switching syringes. Maybe I should never have switched syringe brand names, it is frustrating!
 
It is possible he needs a reduction and not an increase. Sometimes it is hard to tell. I think you should see what he does the next couple of days.
 
It is possible he needs a reduction and not an increase. Sometimes it is hard to tell. I think you should see what he does the next couple of days.
I don't know how you figure all this out:cat: I've read about reductions when other kitties have had numbers like Yoyo's but I don't understand it!
All I know is that his numbers are getting higher with the .40 dosage. And I don't understand why he started out today with AMPS 269, and then his +2 is 369....ooouch:oops:
 
Sometimes if the cat is getting too much insulin it can make the numbers go higher. There could be hidden low numbers. Or it could be he just needs more insulin. It is hard to tell at times. Maybe you should put dose advice in your subject line and get some more advice.
 
Back
Top