1/24 China AMPS 62,+5 75,+10 62, PMPS 84,+3.5 49,+7.5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

1/23 AMPS 78,+1 62,+6 44,+8.5 77, PMPS 77,+2 86,+7 74

Well, so far, so good on the reduced dose!!! :D:D:D:D:D

Come on China....keep paddling!!!

Mama's stupid shoulder is acting up again ....can't get into the doctor for a shot of steroid until at least next week :banghead::banghead:

This getting old really isn't any fun at all!!

Hope you're all having a better Tuesday and your kitties are feeling great!!
 
Yo China !
Oh Chris, bum shoulder ouch. I have one too. Good luck with the steroid injection.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::D:D:D
 
Yo Deputy China,
Lookit those great numbers on the reduced dose!! Great job in the lagoon today. I was manning the binoculars and was really impressed with your skill in keeping the kitties safe.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Bummer on your shoulder, Chris! Edward's shoulder bothered him for years. This past fall he had physical therapy for it and it has been really good since then. I hope yours will feel better soon.

Hugs and scritches,
 
Have you ever tried Arnica pills for it?

I tried the Arnica when my knee was giving me such trouble.....the first bottle seemed to really help but the results of the 2nd bottle were disappointing....and it started to bother my stomach a little so I stopped taking it

I might try it again though!! At this point I'm getting pretty desperate! I am tired of this!!
 
This past fall he had physical therapy for it and it has been really good since then.

I wish I could do PT but my insurance won't cover it anywhere closer than 60 miles away......when I had knee surgery several years ago, we had to fight with them for 3 months after the surgery to get them to agree to let me do the PT that's necessary after knee surgery at the place I take DM to (1/2 mile away)
 
China, you just inspected the shark net yesterday. I really don't think it's necessary to revisit it tonight. Head back to shallow waters, please.

Sending vines for your shoulder, Chris. It's hard to do anything with a painful shoulder pinging you at every move.
 
I wish I could do PT but my insurance won't cover it anywhere closer than 60 miles away......when I had knee surgery several years ago, we had to fight with them for 3 months after the surgery to get them to agree to let me do the PT that's necessary after knee surgery at the place I take DM to (1/2 mile away)
Chris, I've had to do PT a few times over the years for a back injury and wrist injury. Besides the ultrasounds and stem therapy (you can buy a stem kit online), most of PT is just doing exercises. You can look them up online and most of the equipment you need to do the exercises can be improvised at home with something you already have. Try a google search for the type of injury you have in your shoulder and add PT exercises to the seach. Hope this helps. And hope you start feeling better soon! XO
 
China, you just inspected the shark net yesterday. I really don't think it's necessary to revisit it tonight. Head back to shallow waters, please.

Awwww but Auntie Tricia.....I haz friends out dere in the deep water!!..Dey miss me if dey don't see's me!!

After all....dey keeps inviting me out der for dinner....doesn't dat mean they likes me??
 
Last edited:
Vines for the bum shoulder, Chris! I just had to have mine injected for the fourth time a couple of weeks ago, ugh. Sometimes it seems to work great, sometimes it only lasts a few weeks (and they won't inject it any more than every three or four months).

China, dear, they are inviting you to BE dinner, not to come FOR dinner!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top