1/24 River (AMPS 152)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Paigeworthy, Jan 24, 2019.

  1. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Yesterday…

    My husband was a HERO last night!
    We shot River relatively low and instead of hoping for the best, Mark stayed up and checked her again at +4. He saw her dipping to 43 and — OMG — instead of waking me up, remembered the protocol for preventing a hypo and gave her a little HC. Crisis averted! I assume she surfed in greens and blues all night. No bounce today, and I am ecstatic.
    I don't want to decrease her dose because of a high lime — especially knowing the numbers on this are so much higher than the AlphaTRAK my vet tested on — so we're gonna see what she does over the next few cycles.
    Aieeee!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I would have taken the reduction to be safe. But you know your cat. If River does dip low again, please take the reduction then.

    It's nice not seeing ugly numbers, though! :cool::cool:
     
  3. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    We will keep an eye on her.
     
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice start considering. Surprised there's no bounce.
     
  5. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Glad River stayed safe. Yay to DH for handling it so well!
    Hope she surfs safely for you today.
     

Share This Page