1/24 River (AMPS 152)

Paigeworthy

Member Since 2018
Yesterday…

My husband was a HERO last night!
We shot River relatively low and instead of hoping for the best, Mark stayed up and checked her again at +4. He saw her dipping to 43 and — OMG — instead of waking me up, remembered the protocol for preventing a hypo and gave her a little HC. Crisis averted! I assume she surfed in greens and blues all night. No bounce today, and I am ecstatic.
I don't want to decrease her dose because of a high lime — especially knowing the numbers on this are so much higher than the AlphaTRAK my vet tested on — so we're gonna see what she does over the next few cycles.
Aieeee!
 
I would have taken the reduction to be safe. But you know your cat. If River does dip low again, please take the reduction then.

It's nice not seeing ugly numbers, though! :cool::cool:
 
Back
Top