1/25 MAX AMPS 144+2.5/131+5/78+6/80PMPS 186 +2.5/95+3.5/48+4.75/43+6.5/83

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...252-6-228-pmps-371-3-321.131967/#post-1358944

Last night was odd to say the least. This morning with a blue start I decided to give him another cycle to see what he will do next. That little bit of insulin less should not have caused a cycle that off from the last two months.:confused: I don't think I gave a fur shot either. Maybe for some reason the insulin just wasn't absorbed well or else it was one heck of a bounce for no Maxlike reason. In any event, let's see what today brings.

Thanks for the late visit Tricia. I just saw it now. After the pinks I stopped testing. Pokie break for both of us.

Vines and prayers to all in need. Happy Sunday.
 
Last edited:
Whew! Much better way to start the day Max. I hope you got some good sleep last night Elise.

Vines out to your mother.
 
Im glad you waited a bit..looks like it was a fluke of some sort. I often wonder about days like yesterday that he had, if its absorption. I try to inject under the skin as much as I can, but I think sometimes I go into muscle or fat pad. Does that make sense?? Max numbers looks great today!
 
So glad to see Max come down today, Elise. I know NDW can occur when you increase a dose. I've never been sure if it also can occur when you decrease a dose. If it can, maybe that's what was going on with Max yesterday - a little NDW.

Is the new AB helping your mom yet? I continue to keep her in my thoughts and prayers!
 
no, NDW doesn't occur when you reduce a dose.

but whatever, he's back on the right track now - a little lower, please max!:D

thinking of your mom today too. :bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks for visiting Shelly, Laura, Carla, Deborah, and Julie. He is a little higher tonight than I would like and I spilled out a little more juice than I meant to tonight so he likely won't hit the lagoon. I am just hoping he doesn't spike. I'd like him to be steady for the next couple of days since I have to skip Wednesday because of the dental. If he acts strange I will cancel.

My sister didn't call for a different antibiotic and judging from my mom"s mood today that was a mistake. Will call tomorrow and she also has an echo in the afternoon too.
 
Much better numbers for him today. Do you think he was in any pain last night? Anything in his mouth that could have hurt him? I'm reallly glad to see him back down and even in the lagoon today.

Your poor mom....I hope you are able to get her a different a/b. Good luck with the echo for her.
 
Hi Marje. Thanks. I don't think Max has anything going on in his mouth. The dental is just because he has so much tartar and he hasn't had a cleaning in two years. My concerns were either pancreatitis or thyroid since his T4 went up. Now I'm thinking he was bouncing from a few days ago. It's a mystery just like why he dropped so quickly at +2.5 when I expected the reverse.:confused: I'm happy to see him back on track but almost think I should have double checked this last test.
 
Thanks Julie. I sure didn't expect this drop tonight. I know with Mr. Max it's expect the unexpected. Much better than last night.
 
Max! You're back! Where were you yesterday? There was an imposter in your place. I'm so glad you came home and things are back to normal. Hang on, buddy! I gots a rope and I's wading in to throw it to you! - Cinco

I'm dredging up the old alien abduction theory here, Elise. I think that must be what happened to Max yesterday. Glad to see thing are back on track. Now if Max would just surf a little higher....
 
Thanks Tricia. Hopefully the 63 I just got will hold without any more food. I hope things are continuing to be better at your place.
 
Thank you, Elise. They have calmed down. Minka just had another small snack and Cinco is surfing high green. I have to stay up another hour to give Harvey his Bupe, so I'll test Cinco one more time then.

Steady as she goes, Max! Why don't you come up a little more and surf with Cinco?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top