1.26 Bubba AM 74,+3-103,+6-127,+9-133,PM-111 +2 +,104,+5.5,-64, +6-53,+6.5-61.+7-67,+8.5-78

Status
Not open for further replies.
Way to go Bubba, you are certainly earning your new nick name Little Pirate aka
upload_2016-1-26_14-27-15.jpeg
 
Bubba decided he was sick of green :( and wants to wear blue now. Maybe a little bounce from 1/24 PM and 1/25 AM?? Or just because he's a cat and doesn't want me to be a step ahead? :banghead: Gotta start the count down again........
 
I vote fo him being a cat. Sorry about the upward drift, they like to do that occasionally to keep you on your toes. Or it could be a high before the low, tonight of course.
 
I know it's frustrating to have to start the count over again but remember those high flat numbers he was giving you a couple of months ago? Look at him now, rocking the blues and greens! I know, I know, we're always greedy for more green numbers. I have no doubt he'll give them to you, probably around 3 a.m. after a long busy day. :woot:
 
I know it's frustrating to have to start the count over again but remember those high flat numbers he was giving you a couple of months ago? Look at him now, rocking the blues and greens! I know, I know, we're always greedy for more green numbers. I have no doubt he'll give them to you, probably around 3 a.m. after a long busy day. :woot:
LOL! Thanks for the distinction. You are so right about the high flat numbers just less than two months ago! We have made so much progress. And you are right about when he'll decide to drop down, probably tonight because I am tired and still sick but, I will do what I gotta do in the name of progress. :cat:
 
@Wendy&Neko , guess you were right! He just popped me a 64 @ 5.5. He just got a snack of LC. Guess I'll be getting up again for another check in a bit.

ETA : decided to give him 1/8 can MC too.
 
Last edited:
Not if you're doing TR....reductions aren't earned until they actually drop below 50

Looking great tonight Bubba, but time to come up a bit more now...Mama needs to sleep!!
 
Not if you're doing TR....reductions aren't earned until they actually drop below 50

Looking great tonight Bubba, but time to come up a bit more now...Mama needs to sleep!!
Hmm, it's 1 Am here and I had to work pretty hard to get him to 78. Doesn't that count? Especially since this is the time in his cycle where he is usually high.

ETA: He doesn't nadir until +12
 
If your gut tells you to reduce, it's usually a pretty good indicator that you should, but generally, we really don't recommend it

The thing is that even if you reduce in the morning, his depot is probably going to continue to effect the numbers for at least a few more cycles so it may not matter.....You may end up having a busy day tomorrow either way so be prepared!

Of course, being a cat, he may totally surprise you in the morning and be higher too....gotta love these kitties..as soon as we think we've got them figured out, they change the rules! :cat:
 
:D:D:D:D

Although you've reduced before when Bubba was above 50, those were cycles where you had to work pretty hard to keep him up. I counted on the SS that last time it was 8 tsp of HC and karo to get him to the 70's. You'll have to judge how hard it was this time to get him up and decide if you think he wants a reduction. And I don't think it's been 2 hours yet since the first HC so that could still wear off and he could wobble down.

That said, I'm not a big fan of pussy footing around in the middle of the night. I usually indulge enough HC to bring Neko up enough so I can sleep. With these later nadir cats, you know you could be at this a while yet. Though they will generally go lower earlier than a regular cycle when they aren't diving.

There is one other thing to factor into your decision, and that's the larger dose and subsequent larger depot. Above 5 units, I've usually taken .5U reductions because the large depot can get ahead of you more so than a smaller one. As a result, I tend to be more cautious on reductions with larger doses. Neko's trips down the dosing scale have been for special reasons (post radiation therapy) so may not imply the same for Bubba. On the up side, only taking the .25u reduction last time has allowed you to maximize the green and get Bubba used to it.

If you decide to reduce tomorrow, and it doesn't work out, worse case is you'll have to take him back up again.
 
:D:D:D:D

Although you've reduced before when Bubba was above 50, those were cycles where you had to work pretty hard to keep him up. I counted on the SS that last time it was 8 tsp of HC and karo to get him to the 70's. You'll have to judge how hard it was this time to get him up and decide if you think he wants a reduction. And I don't think it's been 2 hours yet since the first HC so that could still wear off and he could wobble down.

That said, I'm not a big fan of pussy footing around in the middle of the night. I usually indulge enough HC to bring Neko up enough so I can sleep. With these later nadir cats, you know you could be at this a while yet. Though they will generally go lower earlier than a regular cycle when they aren't diving.

There is one other thing to factor into your decision, and that's the larger dose and subsequent larger depot. Above 5 units, I've usually taken .5U reductions because the large depot can get ahead of you more so than a smaller one. As a result, I tend to be more cautious on reductions with larger doses. Neko's trips down the dosing scale have been for special reasons (post radiation therapy) so may not imply the same for Bubba. On the up side, only taking the .25u reduction last time has allowed you to maximize the green and get Bubba used to it.

If you decide to reduce tomorrow, and it doesn't work out, worse case is you'll have to take him back up again.
Thanks Wendy, I think I am going to get one more test before going to sleep. The thing is, I usually don't get a test at +4.5 like I did tonight and he was 64. If I had waited till +8 like I usually do, he would have been well below 50 for sure without all the HC and MC I gave him. And I will decide tomorrow.
 
Bubba does like his PJ parties.

Hope you managed to get some shut eye, sorry you are not feeling well, sending vines.

Could his morning blue cycle have been influenced by sneaking a munch at Forrest's food??
Bubba is looking great, such a beautiful sea of green and blue for The Little Pirate.:D:cool::D:cool::D

Good luck with whatever you decide to do with his dose.
 
If your gut tells you to reduce, it's usually a pretty good indicator that you should, but generally, we really don't recommend it

The thing is that even if you reduce in the morning, his depot is probably going to continue to effect the numbers for at least a few more cycles so it may not matter.....You may end up having a busy day tomorrow either way so be prepared!

Of course, being a cat, he may totally surprise you in the morning and be higher too....gotta love these kitties..as soon as we think we've got them figured out, they change the rules! :cat:
I meant to thank you last night for your response and forgot to after I read Wendy's post. I didn't reduce this AM, glad I did not because he is bouncing into the high blues this AM. Thanks again for you response in the middle of my night. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top