1/26 Leda AMPS 90, +1 88, +2 47, +2.5 55, +3 61, +4 59, +5.5 69, PMPS 104, +1 94, +2 80, +3 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Madrona and Leda (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday. Today Leda finally decided to go for a reduction (yum gravy!). Not looking forward to measuring 0.75 again, but delighted that he's headed in a good direction.

He's digesting his HC, and will be checked again in 30 minutes.

Vines and good health to all, safe surfing for the kitties :cool::D:cat:
 
Although personally I'm not a fan holding a dose for 3 drops under 50 I do wonder if you might try it for Leda...or maybe wait for 2 drops under 50 then reduce. If you can get those preshot numbers down and more green it might be a big benefit to getting him OTJ. Just my 2 cents and good luck with what ever you decide.
 
Although personally I'm not a fan holding a dose for 3 drops under 50 I do wonder if you might try it for Leda...or maybe wait for 2 drops under 50 then reduce. If you can get those preshot numbers down and more green it might be a big benefit to getting him OTJ. Just my 2 cents and good luck with what ever you decide.

Hmm, I'll have to give that some thought. He's done some pretty nice surfing after reductions in the past, but then (sometimes much later) he creeps back up again. My goal is to keep him safely regulated, and if he decides that means he can go OTJ all the better. I guess I'll see how he does this evening, and decide from there. Thanks for chiming in with your two cents and experience!
 
Since I'm able to monitor tonight, and between us my DH and I can monitor closely tomorrow, I'll try sticking with 1 unit and seeing how that works for Leda. He's doing so well on 1 unit, and maybe he's ready for it to keep him even more steady and boring.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top