1/29 Milo AMPS -425,+2-404,+3.5-310,+6-274,+9-315,PMPS-375,+1-334,+2-332

Status
Not open for further replies.

milosmommy

Member Since 2009
Milo yesterday

Hubby fed 1 hour prior to AMPS. How much does that affect level?
Should we increase dose or stay here for a few more cycles since the fur shot on Monday and Tuesday.
 
When there is a fur shot, partial or not, we generally say to start the cycle count over, as the depot needs to fill up again to the regular dose and that can take up to three days.
I would wait to increase until 6 cycles after the last fur shot.
 
When there is a fur shot, partial or not, we generally say to start the cycle count over, as the depot needs to fill up again to the regular dose and that can take up to three days.
I would wait to increase until 6 cycles after the last fur shot.

So if considering dose increase than Sunday might be day to do?
 
Just so we know that you gave a fur shot, could you put something like "FS" or dashes or something in the dose column of Milo's spreadsheet? I can't tell which cycle you gave the FS.

If you gave a FS on Tuesday, you can increase on Friday. There are 2 cycles per day -- so, 3 days = 6 cycles.
 
Should I increase dosage to 1.75 or since we've had fur shots and today is day 7 on Levemir should I wait a few more cycles
 
Here's a post on Counting Cycles. If you last did a fur shot on Tuesday morning, today is cycle 4. You need to wait to increase until after the 6th cycle after that fur shot. At that time (Friday night if you get 6 consecutive cycles), then I'd go up to 1.75 units.

You might want to also look at this post on Testing and Shooting Tips. I found the roll method of shooting helped reduce fur shots for me.
 
Thanks Wendy. I was trying to find post on how to do injectiobs again. Think we'll do rolling tonight. I just practiced the rolling, looks easier.
I'll start increase Saturday morning so I can watch levels all day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top