1/3 Alley AMPS 110; +4 130; +6 108

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dan & Alley, Jan 3, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Previously

    After yesterday's all day run of good numbers, "good kitty" would be appropriate praise.

    Now I'm going to go have a lay down and wait for my head to stop spinning. I can't remember a more vicious cold than this one in a long long time... it just keeps going and going... and we both have it. :eek:
     
  2. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Oh crap.

    I don't have a clear recollection of actually giving Alley her shot this morning, but maybe I did...or didn't. I'm so sick I'm off my game and I've got no idea.

    So it's either 2.5U or 0U for this morning, and I don't know which. No way I'm going to assume I didn't shoot this morning and shoot 2.5U now. Much better to miss a shot in the confusion that to do a double shot.
     
  3. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Better be safe and assume Alley got her insulin. Numbers will tell the story! :bighug::bighug:
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's best to skip than give a double dose. I hope you feel better soon. Sending prayers.
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
  5. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    130 at +4, so she's trending up.
     
  6. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Look at it this way: if you didn't shoot, that means you have the whole day wide open for restorative naps!

    Feel better soon!
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
  7. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Hi Dan!

    I've been away from the board lately - first holiday visiting and now hand surgery (typing with one hand sucks), so I missed the news of your return. I'm sorry Alley is still being Alley and has forced you to dig out the syringes, etc. I hope that the kibble stealing was the catalyst and that a food crackdown will lead her back to the Falls. Selfishly, though, I'm happy to see you because I always enjoyed your condos so much!

    Sending healing vines to you and the family to chase away whatever bug has you all in its clutches.
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page