1/3 Chloe - AMPS ~ 367

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris and Chloe, Jan 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hello LL! Once again, life has gotten in the way of me posting. I think things have calmed down now!

    WCR = :)

    But, I don't know what's up with Chloe's numbers. She's held the skinny 1.0, but she's definitely back in LTS! We're getting some nice (and some low) greens in most cycles, but also consistent stinkus pinkus in the morning.

    Do I just stick with this dose and let her liver learn it's ok to be green, again?
     
  2. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    how old is your insulin? (doubt that's it, but have to ask).

    WCR is good? Litter box in order?
     
  3. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Libby...

    Insulin is only about a week old, and no mishaps with it (so far!)

    Yep, WCR = good -- all Ps accounted for.
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    and can you get a couple of spot checks today? I'm wondering if this is going to turn out like 1/1. Chloe might actually need a reduction instead of an increase.
     
  5. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/3 Chloe - AM + 4.5 ~ 280, +6 ~ 195

    Thanks, Libby. In the back of my mind I was wondering if we might need a shave, too. I'll get a +8 or so to see what she's up to.

    (Thanks to Michele (and Peeps), Chloe's picture is back!) :D
     
  6. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    hi chris! curious to see what chloe's doing. glad you're able to spot check...
     
  7. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Jill!

    Thanks for visiting! dancing_cat

    Hopefully Chloe will show me what she's up to today, so we can figure out if this dose is too much, or just right and all she needs is some remedial LTS!
     
  8. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Welcome back!
     
  9. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Bon Jour! Nice to see you guys again. Glad all p's are in place and hopefully a nice small dosecrease will be happening soon.
     
  10. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/3 Chloe - AM +8.5 ~ 120

    No big drops today -- so far. Heading in the right direction!
     
  11. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice to see you and good drop! But stinkus and pinkus sucks and Skippy is having some too ohmygod_smile
     
  12. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/3 Chloe - +11 ~ 94, PMPS ~ 103

    Kept the dose at a skinny 1.0 since we didn't have any low numbers today.

    Should I stick with the skinny 1.0? Am back to tbp tomorrow AM, so will not be able to get any day time spot checks.
     
  13. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    can you get a bedtime check tonight? This does look a lot like 1/1, only lower. Maybe she'll earn a reduction and answer our questions for us. :smile:
     
  14. Barb and Tori

    Barb and Tori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looks like she's had a real good day. Hoping you get your reduction soon.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page