1/3 Radar amps 408 pmps 207 +2/236 - it seems that I've been successful with strategic feeding :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Radar has surprised me with a lower pmps of 206 than we've seen for a while- have no idea what this indicates about Radars activities while all the humans were away earning $$$ for vet bills and insulin. I only know that he did eat while he was on his own. :cat::joyful: Wondering if a slightly reduced dose is a good idea??? Or if I should just shoot anyway and monitor closely???
 
If you can monitor tonight, I would shoot the full dose. With the depot, you usually don't see a lot of difference in the cycle with a slight reduction in dose. And be happy for those lower preshots. :)
 
He's eating now. :joyful::) :cat: So my plan is to shoot the fat 4.25 and then start testing at +30 min to see how fast he goes down and also to intervene early and prevent a reduction (is that right?)...
 
+2 test was 236 which is only just a bit higher than preshot but not by much so I'll be curious to see what he does next... I'm taking this as a positive that I've successfully used food to steer his number. Although maybe it's the start of a bounce??? I'm hoping to test again in a couple hours if I don't fall asleep...
 
Great! But keep in mind sometimes it takes a bit of time for them to consistently respond to managed feeding. Paws crossed, though!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top