1/30 Jenks AMPS 77 +4 102 PMPS 234 +7 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
1/29

Ok. That marks at least 12 hours in the green. Awesome!

I've been debating whether to reduce or hold the dose for the last couple of hours, and unfortunately, there's no one compelling reason to drive the decision one way versus the other. The only real useful piece of data is the 10-point rise in the final hour. No way to know if it's signalling an oncoming bounce, or if it's just a natural rise that could be held in check during the day.

If we hold the dose, it's possible that he could go low at some point in the cycle if this is a natural rise that doesn't make it out of the greens. Or if there's a bounce on the way, the extra insulin might be able to hold it in check better than a reduced dose.

If we back down on the dose, and especially if there's a bounce, it's going to put a premature end to our three-day blue streak.

Darned if you do. Darned if you don't.

The last few days of diminishing PMPS numbers might be indicating we're ready for a reduction. But I'd love to continue this run of great numbers if we can.

OH is here all day to monitor him, so we're rolling the dice and holding the dose to see what he can do.
 
When you have a little time, can you fill in the spreadsheet so we can see the pretty greens :D
 
W0SSF.png


Aw fudge. Time to reset the sign.

It was a nice run while it lasted. The rebound was probably unavoidable after spending 12+ hours last night solidly in the green. Hopefully we can get him back in the blue without much of a delay.
 
He was already down about 100 points at the midcycle feeding. Definitely going to check him in a bit to make sure he's not stomping on the gas into AMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top