1/30 MAX AMPS 242+2.5/220+4.3/159+6/103 3+ PMPS 156+2.5/166+4.75/91

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...282-2-314-6-131pmps-144-2-215-4-5-182.132239/

Max ate a lot last night but ate last at around +4.5 so I guess his depot is still trying to build back up. He ate his baby food quickly and is back eating his ff now. He last got the bupe last night at +4.5 also so I won't give him any more until the same time this morning unless he acts in pain. He didn't even get on my bed last night. I think the bupe knocked him out pretty well.

Vines and prayers to all in need. Extra for Amy's DF, Tricia's four kitties and all who need more.
 
I'm glad to hear Max is eating well. I hope he doesn't need the bupe much longer. I tapered Harvey's off instead of just stopping it. That seemed to work well for him. Just a thought.

Sending some safe sliding vines. Like to see that BG come on down a little. Healing vines, too. Feel better, Max! :bighug:

Any new news on your DM? Thinking of her.
 
Mom's doc not in on Fridays. She so far is getting her hair done at 12:30. We can't tell if her behavior is due to infection or other issues. Thanks for asking Tricia. How many days did you give the bupe?
 
Elise, I gave the full dose, which was .2ml, for one and a half days (every 8 hours), then gave .15 a couple of times, then .1 a couple doses, then .05, which didn't seem to have any effect on him, so after three doses of that I stopped.
 
Thanks for the visits Marilyn and Carla. Hopefully the good appy is a sign that he is feeling better. I sure hope getting rid of those teeth will help bring his numbers and insulin down. My vet didn't say anything encouraging about that. Actually he didn't say anything at all.
 
Glad to read that Max's appy is picking up and it looks as though his numbers are steadily heading in the right direction. I'm so glad things went OK with his dental. Many vines headed Max's way for a fast and complete recovery. Hopefully if his mouth was hurting due to the bad toofers, he'll be pain free when he is fully recovered. It will be very interesting to see where his numbers go....

Also sending vines for your mom. Have a good weekend Elise.
 
So glad to hear Max is eating normally again, what a relief! Is he getting Miralax again? I found that bupe was quite constipating for Tiger? Prayers continuing for your mom- I hope she was able to go to her hair appt.(that is my mom's favorite thing these days!):bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks, Ruth, for the heads up on bupe and constipation. He's still getting Miralax but there wasn't any action this morning. I think I'll give an extra dose tonight.

DM did get her hair done and made it home before the rain.
 
Glad his appy is back! also agree that the pain meds may cause some constipation. I know they do in hoomans! Good that your mom got out and had her hair done:)
 
Thanks for the visits everyone. I gave Max an extra dose of miralax tonight in a little baby food which he ate right up. He wasn't looking for food and in fact didn't finish his last dish but ate plenty today. No idea what he will do tonight.
 
I'm glad Max is eating. It just may take a couple days for everything to sync up again and his numbers look better...they look fine but they don't look like Max. I bet they will soon.

I hope your mom will feel better. Glad she got out for a tiny bit today,
 
Thanks Marje, Chris, and Deanna for stopping by. I think he feels somewhat better but he is still staying either in his bed or under mine. He hasn't gotten on my bed yet. I'm debating whether to give him any bupe tonight or not. I can't tell if he is in pain or not. I wish he could talk.
 
It's only been two days since his extractions and his numbers are still a little high for him so maybe he's still in a bit of pain?

I might give him some tonight.....
 
Smart minds think alike, Marje. I gave him .1 of bupe. We finally have green but he is hiding and not coming out from under the bed. He did eat his fd.
 
Hey, look! Max is back! Those are the kind of numbers I expect to see. Glad Max found his way back to the lagoon. I think the .1 was a good idea. It's so hard to know if they hurt - they're programmed to hide it. Knowing your cat really well helps a lot. I hope he has a good night and you get some sleep, Elise.
 
Thanks, Tricia. I think he is still transitioning from the skipped shot and half dose. I guess if pain is a factor it might be in play as well. Where is that crystal ball when you need it???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top