1/31 Doodles AMPS 256 +4 299 +8.5 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 1/30 For any lurkers, Doodles did not earn the reduction I gave him under the TR protocol. 1, he did not go under 50 and 2, he's a long term diabetic so he should need to drop under 50, three times or once under 40 to get the reducie.

The PFS showed last night along with a bounce. We'll see what he does once the depot stabilizes and the bounce breaks. Because he ate ALL day long yesterday he thought that should continue last night. :rolleyes: Had to explain to Doodles that it just doesn't work that way...so he pouted and went to sleep. If only he'd use an auto-feeder I'd let the guy eat 10 times a day.:(

I have a few errands over the next couple days to get done too. Another reason to take his dose down. A trip to Diamondback for more Doodles meds is a must and I have to turn in my VW Passat Diesel because of the recall. Too bad on the VW, I use to get just under 700 miles with on full tank of gas.

Surf safely kitties.
 
Since he's bouncing, today might be a good day to run errands. But, then again, it's Doodles we're talking about - so who knows what he might be up to. Good luck getting your errands done.
 
Looks like a good day to run errands Karen! Happy to see those good numbers on the Doodles' ss :D
PS you have the dose as 5.25 last night but 5.5 today is that an error?
 
I kind of thought that the PFS would show today along with a bounce but, it sounds like it is timely for your schedule.

Hope you have a good day Karen. :bighug:
 
He's still looking good. Can Diamond Back mail them to you? I guess it's not worth it. With your weather it's a nice drive. And isn't there ice cream some where during the trip?
 
I guess it's not worth it
Considering I hardly leave the house it's a good excuse to go and have some icecream. It's only about 25 minutes away and worse case DH can go or my mom works up there and can pick them up.
He's still looking good
The depot needs to stabilize from the PFS. I literally seen the insulin on his fur yesterday morning but no telling how much he got or didn't. Almost thankful for it or who knows where he would've ended up yesterday. Bad enough I went through 2 packets of gravy. Worse case he goes back up.
 
You know your boy and sometimes an unearned reduction is best. Just like a depot influenced dip under 50 doesn't always equal a reduction. Hope you get some stuff done, and the vacuum monster doesn't upset the boy too much.

Hope VW gets your car back soon, recalls are never fun, especially when they don't have enough replacement parts for all the cars affected.

I echo the same thoughts on the weather, we've barely hit 50's a few times this year. So far it is the year without a winter in FL, I'm sure the snowbirds are loving it, but I like a little cold before the sauna starts back up in March.
 
Hope VW gets your car back soon, recalls are never fun, especially when they don't have enough replacement parts for all the cars affected.
We're just giving it back. You'll lose the gas mileage and it would take too long getting it back with risky resale value.
 
I'm interested in the VW issue - are they offering trade ins, or can you just give them the car and they give you a new one? Or do they give you $$?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top