1/31 Jasper amps 258 +3 275 pmps 300 +2 355

I'm about to head to bed. If he has a blue PMPS, it would be better to test again at +2 or +3. He seems to nadir earlier than later in the cycle.

Have you decided on TR or SLGS? Have you read up on both like @Marje and Gracie suggested?
 
Sorry for the absence everyone. SS is current. I was thinking the same about the dose. Although I was curious to see if the contraband butter did anything major.

After reading the both of them I don't see much of a difference aside from the reduction point. I feel like I've been following more closely to TR (marje was great from the start) and would for possible remission sake prefer to move faster than slower.

Aside from the greens, why do the first two weeks of January look great? Or do they not?
 
I was hesitant to give an answer only because I didn't see much of a difference.

Also, for the veterans, is there any sign you see (or are even able to see for that matter) that he should be on a different insulin? I don't necessarily feel like he should, just curious.
 
I also realize now that I'm an idiot. I should have read those a long time ago and we might both be free of this. I'm sure I read them during my initial tornado of information learning, I just wish I noted time frames and suggestions and went back to read it again
 
Past is done. We can move on from this point on. If you're comfortable increasing tonight and can monitor, go for it. If the number is lower at +2, feed and test again at +3. Then make sure your grandma feeds if you're at work by +2 tomorrow.

Do add TR to your signature so we don't need to ask again. :bighug:

I'm off to bed now.
@MrWorfMen's Mom can you help if needed?
 
I was hesitant to give an answer only because I didn't see much of a difference.

Also, for the veterans, is there any sign you see (or are even able to see for that matter) that he should be on a different insulin? I don't necessarily feel like he should, just curious.
It’s hard to tell at this point because he was overdosed and we don’t really have the data, at this point, to show Lantus hasn’t worked for him. We usually look at a potential insulin change after six months if the numbers are not improving.

It’s looking to me like he’s going to need the dose to go back up but let’s see what he does at PMPS.
 
Sorry mrworf, it was at 11.

And marje I did not get your suggestion soon enough, I shot 0.5
Good. If I’d seen the PMPS before I posted, I would have suggested you go back to 0.5u. There wasn’t a PMPSon the SS at the time I posted. I’m glad you increased.

One thing about TR, you must be feeding a wet (canned or raw) diet. If you are feeding any dry food, you need to do SLGS.
 
Oh yes Aaron. I should have remembered your shot time! Get a test at +2 and if the BG is lower than PMPS feed Jasper and recheck at +3.
 
Doesn't look like it's going to be an active cycle so I think you can call it a night. Do you usually leave any food out for Jasper overnight? If so, go ahead and leave some down for him to eat later.
 
Back
Top