1/31 Meme AMPS 170, PMPS 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

rawia

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-30-meme-amps-158-pmps-183.190431/#post-2122269

Today numbers are also very high. I can not figure it out what is wrong :(.

I have difficult time to test as normal because my father is at hospital and he had serious heart condition so i am at hospitsl most of the time. Can she feel stressed because of that, i mean we are not always around and i can not give her my full attention these days, can this stressed her!!!

She is eating and everything but spent most of her time at my room sleeping. I am trying to play with her to see if she is aware and she is playing when i am around.

I could not find an appointment with the Vet until next Monday but this start freaking me out.

@Nan & Amber @Marje and Gracie will appreciate your openion :(
 
Oh, I'm so sorry, that sounds really stressful! :bighug:

And yes, she may be picking up on your stress and the change in your routine, so that may be part of why her numbers are a little elevated. Given that they are only a little high, that in fact could explain all of it!

So, my thoughts: as long as she's doing well otherwise (eating, drinking, pooping, peeing, etc.), it's OK to wait until Monday for your follow-up. Spend the time with your father, and just keep an eye on MeMe until your appointment.
 
While it is possible it’s stress, she was already trending up.

I’m very sorry about your dad and am sending many vines and wishes for his health. It’s most important that you spend the time with him.

When your dad is better and you have the time to test more, if Meme were mine, I’d raise her dose to 0.1u and see if that helps bring her numbers back down.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top