1/3Ravan/amps131/+3 114/+6 140/+9 79/pmps 68/+1 142/+3 174/+5 160/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-8-370-pmps293-2-219-4-136-6-85-8-58.208885/
cat news.jpg

Hope we have MORE " GOOD " News today!:D:D:D

Even though I'm getting up feeding Ravan he still drops low enough that he bounces. I'll try higher carb & see if that helps. Today looks like it might be a repeat of yesterday. Never Know with Ravan ;)
I was thinking of increasing the dose but he's still getting green at PM. So I'll hold the dose for now.
 
Hope we have MORE " GOOD " News today!:D:D:D
Yep, another OTJ party, for Rhubarb!!!

I think holding the dose for now is probably the right thing to do. When Ravan isn't bouncing he has good nadirs lately. I need to brush up on what the sticky for TR protocol says and I don't really give doing advice, so just my 2 cents for now.
Once Uncle was on Lantus for a while he became a big dropper at +2. I was given the advice to feed him higher low carb food after his tests. He wasn't such a bouncy boy but the big drops he had we're no fun for my nervous system, work and/ or sleep schedules!
 
I don't usually give dosing advice either, but I agree that it would be a good idea to hold the dose considering he's gone into greens for 3 out of the last 5 cycles. Plus, his bounces have been more moderate (For Ravan), and he has been clearing the bounces quickly. This dose seems to agree with him.
 
hold the dose

Not an easy decision. I've been feeding MCarb but he continues to drop. There have been times in the past when he dropped to 30"s & I had a real hard time getting him to come up . Took a few hours.

pmps still dropped even after feeding 15% at +9 / shot same dose at pmps I'll be up all night checking.

I hope he doesn't continue to drop.
 
Raven and Luci were having much better numbers in the last day or so...it's so good to see! Hope he'll behave for you with a little more carbs - and stay away from those sharkies! These cats...can't trust 'em for a minute...hang in there Joy!
 
I would hold this dose for now as you are still getting some nice green nadirs. He is trying to settle into this dose as yesterday his whole overall cycle came down.
 
Back
Top