1/4 Gordy AMPS 404, +11=176 | PMPS 186, +2=154

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CassAndGordy(GA), Jan 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's great to hear Gordy is feeling good. I hope he slides down today.
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  3. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Way to be positive! :smuggrin: I hope you are right!
     
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    :cat::cat::cat::):):)
     
  5. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Cass, just looking at the ss, Gordy sure is bouncy.

    I also noticed that he is a long term diabetic, (over a year since diagnosis).
    As you are following TR, reductions for long term diabetics are earned for a single drop below 40(human meter), or three times (on seperate days) between 40-50 (human meter).
    It's a strategy that may help those reductions stick.

    From this post by Jill
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/#post-2102362
    Long term diabetics - more than one year since diagnosis
    • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
    • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
    • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
    • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 90 mg/dL for those following SLGS.
    We highly suggest taking a reduction any time any kitty drops into the 30s or below. There are very few exceptions given for caregivers following TR who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.
     
  6. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    He is a bouncy kitty lately. Its getting old. :rolleyes:

    Reductions havent really come up for him recently =( but I am torn on the subject because I am not home during the day (work) so its a matter of his safety (when the time comes.)
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2018
  7. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Looking at your pattern of testing I guessed as much, keep it in mind when those numbers come and weigh up the situation.
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  8. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +11=176

    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

    Well, perk of getting a +11 for once is that I can see if he is still going now. Hopefully this switches up his lower cycles for a bit so I can see what he does when Im not home. o_O
     
  9. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    :woot:

    So good you caught a +11 now you will be able to see if he is still dropping at PS or if he's on the up.
     
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Glad you got your blue! Hope Gordy chills with the bouncing. :cat:
     
  11. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    PMPS 186

    Not too much off from the +11... so I guess we wait and see. A blue surf would be nice.
     
  12. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
  13. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +2=154

    He says "its onnnn". LOL

    Hr got his normal planned LC snack. Ill check again around +3.5
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  14. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page