1/5 Yoyo AMPS 366,+2 312,+4 198,+5 152,+6 118,PMPS 285,+2 319,+4 241

Yoyo sure is being bouncy. I hope he slides back down and surfs today.
Good morning, I was looking over Yoyo's spreadsheet and it seems since he is taking .25Unit he has a lot of pinks and more pink PMPS. Also, he has dropped weight again, he is down about a half pound. I believe to get an increase in insulin-7 days need to pass without dropping below 150. Do you think Yoyo should be increased sooner due to his weight loss?
 
I'm not sure how weight loss plays into what dose Yoyo is on. Has his eating changed lately? Maybe put weight ? in your subject line to get some other suggestions.
 
I'm not sure how weight loss plays into what dose Yoyo is on. Has his eating changed lately? Maybe put weight ? in your subject line to get some other suggestions.
I was thinking that by his numbers being higher that it causes him to lose weight. I thought the more stress that his body is in due to his diabetes, that it causes him to lose weight. He was putting on weight up until around 2 weeks ago when his numbers were lower.
 
When they get into better numbers, their bodies process food better and they don't need to eat as much. I'm not sure about weight loss. I guess it is possible that if he is in higher numbers, and his body is not processing food as well, he may not be getting enough calories. Today is the 8th cycle since you saw the 109. That is the closest to green he has been for a while. If you want to try and increase back to 0.5 units to see if it helps with the weight loss, you should be okay. You monitor enough you should catch any lower numbers.
 
When they get into better numbers, their bodies process food better and they don't need to eat as much. I'm not sure about weight loss. I guess it is possible that if he is in higher numbers, and his body is not processing food as well, he may not be getting enough calories. Today is the 8th cycle since you saw the 109. That is the closest to green he has been for a while. If you want to try and increase back to 0.5 units to see if it helps with the weight loss, you should be okay. You monitor enough you should catch any lower numbers.
Do you suggest going inbetween .25 unit and .50 unit? I can find a consistant amount on the syringe and stick with it. Not sure what it will read, but it will be consistant! I'm figuring around 37.5 Unit; halfway between .25 Unit and .50 Unit.
 
Do you suggest going inbetween .25 unit and .50 unit? I can find a consistant amount on the syringe and stick with it. Not sure what it will read, but it will be consistant! I'm figuring around 37.5 Unit; halfway between .25 Unit and .50 Unit.
That's what I do with Bailey, and it has worked well for us. I find that she is too sensitive to the changes in her dose.

I also do the same thing in terms of reading the syringe. I'm not sure of the exact dose I'm giving, but it's the same dose every time.
 
That's what I do with Bailey, and it has worked well for us. I find that she is too sensitive to the changes in her dose.

I also do the same thing in terms of reading the syringe. I'm not sure of the exact dose I'm giving, but it's the same dose every time.
I guess Yoyo heard me talking about him....he dropped to 152@+5. That is a lot of points for him to drop from +4 to +5. I don't believe he has ever dropped that much so late in the cycle.
Glad to learn that you are doing the same thing in terms of reading the syringe. I'll see how he does tonight on .25 Units. I don't want to increase his dosage if he doesn't need it and then worry about low numbers. I just want to do the right thing for him! And if he doesn't go below 150 in a couple of days, then he will get an increase of .25 units anyway. Time will tell.
 
I guess Yoyo heard me talking about him....he dropped to 152@+5. That is a lot of points for him to drop from +4 to +5. I don't believe he has ever dropped that much so late in the cycle.
Glad to learn that you are doing the same thing in terms of reading the syringe. I'll see how he does tonight on .25 Units. I don't want to increase his dosage if he doesn't need it and then worry about low numbers. I just want to do the right thing for him! And if he doesn't go below 150 in a couple of days, then he will get an increase of .25 units anyway. Time will tell.
Ah, Yoyo's going to be like Boomer. All Judy has to do is threaten a doscrease online, and Boomer drops.
Have you caught Yoyo near the computer lately? :)

I agree with your rationale. With the big drop today, I would hold off on an increase. It also goes to show that we need to stay on our toes with these kitties. They love to change things up on us.
 
Ah, Yoyo's going to be like Boomer. All Judy has to do is threaten a doscrease online, and Boomer drops.
Have you caught Yoyo near the computer lately? :)

I agree with your rationale. With the big drop today, I would hold off on an increase. It also goes to show that we need to stay on our toes with these kitties. They love to change things up on us.
I usually don't test after +4 if it's on the high side but today I did and I'm glad I did! And I can't believe his +6 was even lower. I don't know what he is doing, but he is driving me nuts:woot:. Of course I normally feed him @+4 or +5 and then his counts go up. So now- because it was so late- I gave him 1/4 can to make up time for his eating schedule. I know small amounts are better, but I need to get the food into him also.
He has really now confused me on his nadir. And I don't want to keep testing because I feel bad for his ears. Any suggestions?
 
He has really now confused me on his nadir. And I don't want to keep testing because I feel bad for his ears. Any suggestions?
The only other indicator I can think of is his behavior. Bailey tended to get active when her numbers dropped so if she was just sleeping, I'd leave her alone. Then she decided to drop significantly while in deep slumber so now I just test every couple of hours, and I feed if I have to go out, even past normal nadir because the only thing sure about Bailey is that she will definitely nadir somewhere between +1 and +13. I stole that line from @Wendy&Neko :)
 
Our kitties do like to keep us guessing. I'd try to get a +7 if you can to make sure he's not still dropping. Do you use Neosporin with pain relief on his ears? I put a tiny dab on Furball's ear after each test. I also make sure she gets a good amount when I know I'm done testing for the night to help her ears heal over night.
 
Our kitties do like to keep us guessing. I'd try to get a +7 if you can to make sure he's not still dropping. Do you use Neosporin with pain relief on his ears? I put a tiny dab on Furball's ear after each test. I also make sure she gets a good amount when I know I'm done testing for the night to help her ears heal over night.

Thanks....I'll try the neosporin with pain relief. But he may lick it off, I'll watch him.

How do you get separate years on your SS for Furball? I do not know how to edit the spread sheet. (I do not know how to edit MS Word or MS Excel).
If you can explain, it would be greatly appreciated.
 
How do you get separate years on your SS for Furball? I do not know how to edit the spread sheet. (I do not know how to edit MS Word or MS Excel).
If you can explain, it would be greatly appreciated.
You can right click and "duplicate" a tab. It looks like you should have a template you can copy, but it has data on it. I'm tagging @Marje and Gracie to see if she can help you get your SS fixed.
 
You can right click and "duplicate" a tab. It looks like you should have a template you can copy, but it has data on it. I'm tagging @Marje and Gracie to see if she can help you get your SS fixed.
Thank you for your help. I really messed up my SS trying to create another SS and I deleted my template. Leave it to me to mess it all up! I wrote to Marge and Gracie also.
 
Thanks, Carla! I’ve responded so as soon as I hear back from Debra, I’ll get it fixed.
Thanks, Carla! I’ve responded so as soon as I hear back from Debra, I’ll get it fixed.
Thank you very much for correcting my SS for Yoyo.
Can you please tell me how you created the 2019 SS. And if you can share other information for making changes on the SS. Is there somewhere I can learn how to do these changes? Again, Thank you!!!
 
Thank you very much for correcting my SS for Yoyo.
Can you please tell me how you created the 2019 SS. And if you can share other information for making changes on the SS. Is there somewhere I can learn how to do these changes? Again, Thank you!!!
You’re welcome and I’ll respond to your PM.
 
Bailey's SS looks terrific. I can't imagine a better one! I need to show it to Yoyo, maybe he can catch on:joyful:
Thanks. I think Yoyo will progress very quickly to a green SS. I made so many mistakes when I first started with Bailey, and you are so on top of things with Yoyo. He is doing really well. I am soo glad you didn't increase his dose today, but it's always good to keep looking at his SS and keep re-evaluating so that you don't lose precious time.
 
Back
Top