1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by jan and Hep and sara (GA), Jan 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Morning,

    WCR I knew her # was high this morning, cause I saw her camping out at the water bowl. :-| Other than that she seems to be doing ok. Hope she comes down by the time I get home later.

    Off to work.

    Have a good day,

    jan and sara

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1463
    [yesterdays thread]
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393

    Good morning!

    Sara might of had a nice surf in the blue waters last nite, that's just my observation ;-)
    Have a good day Jan!
     
  3. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    I have never been faced with a preshot so low before. Do you think I should shoot the regular amount [1.75]? I took it twice the 2nd time she was 103. I am supose to give it now.

    Any advice would be appreciated.

    jan and sara
     
  4. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    Looking at your ss that would be the lowest you have shot.

    Do you feel more comfortable stalling but don't feed and retest in 15 to 30 minutes....I retest in 15 because Putty jumps up pretty fast.
    Are you home to monitor?
    Do you have a lot of test strips?
    HC food available?
    Am I scaring you......I don't mean to just want to make sure you are prepared. nailbite_smile
     
  5. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    are u home to monitor tonight? for at least a few spotchecks?
     
  6. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    Yes I am. I have'nt shoot anything yet. What # do you think I could shoot at? Or should I skip her shot tonight, if she stays low. Like I said I've never been faced with this yet. She's always been on the high side.
     
  7. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    if i was able to monitor, had plenty of strips, and a supply of hc i would retest in 15 - 30 minutes and shoot the full dose if there was a rise in the numbers.
     
  8. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    Thanks Jill, I have plenty of strips and I will be home. What do you think is a safe # to shoot full dose? Also lets say I am able to shoot full dose or part. Does'nt that mess up the 12/12 of getting insulin?
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    it's not so much a single number... it's whether or not sara's numbers are rising. if she's going up, may as well shoot because it'll take a couple of hours before the insulin kicks in. she'll only be higher by then.

    remember, when you shoot a number lower than usual, always get those +1s and +2s to get an idea where she's going...
     
  10. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

    Thanks Jill,

    I'm going to check her now.
     
  11. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara PMPS 100 +1/2 hr 115 +1 130

    .
     
  12. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    did u shoot Jan?
    let us know what u need
     
  13. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes Ronnie I shot her full dose at +1.

    PMPS 100
    + 1/2 hr 115
    +1 130

    She seems to be climbing, so I went ahead. I'll be home tonight so I can spot check. Thanks for your help. This part of diabetes is kind of nerve racking. :-| You might have been right about last night maybe surfing in the blue. This very well might be happening while I'm away at work/sleeping.

    jan and sara
     
  14. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ok, post any numbers ur not sure about ok? keep ur SS updated.

    Ur doing great!!
     
  15. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks will do. I don't know what I'd do without this board. Oh I know what I'd do. I would'nt be worrying about it because I was'nt told to test. :roll:

    Thanks again for holding my hand.

    jan and sara
     
  16. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/7 Sara PM +3 147 +4 149

    .
     
  17. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    doing good Jan!

    :D
     
  18. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Great job tonight, Jan!

    Once you get more comfortable with shooting low numbers it becomes routine. You can check out Sasha's spreadsheet. I regularly shoot green preshots - am actually disappointed in blue ones now that I am used to green all the time - but I have collected the data to do this safely. Tonight you collected some good data too. :smile:

    Remember that your AM shot will be 12 hours past your PM shot last night. If the number is high, you can probably shoot 30 minutes early, otherwise 15 minutes per cycle is best if you won't be there to monitor.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page