10/01 Boomer AMPS 261 +3 232 +6 180 PMPS 151 +2.5 94, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 261 shooting 1u
Well Booms....either this is a "high before a low" or you're going back up to 1.25u tomorrow.

Last night at +2.5 I gave Boomer a bit less food and I had also put seafood ff in his +6 instead of cod, sole, shrimp. And at 2:00 (+6) I heard the auto feeder turn, Boomer was sound asleep in his bed but it woke him and he got up to eat. I got up to use the bathroom and when I came out of the bathroom he was standing in the doorway; I was afraid he was waiting for me to stir his food. But he wasn't, he came btb as soon as I got btb. Not sure if he finished the +6 then or a bit later but it was gone this morning. Of course, he didn't eat much of his +9 :rolleyes: but if it's an "either 2:00 or 5:00" type situation I'd rather him eat the 2:00.

Allen ate very well last night and left us a gift in his lb.

It's raining here and it's supposed to rain for most of the week :arghh:

On Friday morning I went "pond hopping". Every pond I visited had at least one Blue Heron. So awesome to see so many of them around! I'm always hoping to get a photo of one with a fish. And I did! Not a big fish lol but it will do for now!
 

Attachments

  • Blue Heron with a Snack.jpg
    Blue Heron with a Snack.jpg
    161.8 KB · Views: 69
Back
Top