Krystina & Nelli
Member Since 2018
9/30 condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-94-4-81-6-61-6-5-76-10-138-pmps-141.203989/
Should I keep Nelli on 5.75 thru 10 cycles?
Should I keep Nelli on 5.75 thru 10 cycles?
you're welcomeThanks, I appreciate your input.
Well, I will see tomorrow. She has mild asthma and it has flared up so I smear this on her as needed. Don’t tell Lucy this but the red tide is an issue and we live very close to the water, quite possibly could be this or be... Krystina needing to vacuum all corners of the house including the bed for dust mites! Thankfully I guess, we have hardwood floors with a few rugs scattered about!theophylline - how long is that going to be an issue?
Correct.I do not reduce until she test <50?
Since she just showed you some greens today, we want to see her get back into greens in at least 6 cycles or 3 days. That is how long it takes a bounce to clear. Tonight she is in a low blue, and that is a small bounce from today.As long as she surfs in green (above) >50 I stick with current dose?
Tonight was cycle 7?The depot can take 4-6 cycle to completely fill.
Yes, I'm sorry, I miss counted ,it is cycle 7. But you are holding this dose since she just had greens today's cycle and yesterday's cycle.Tonight was cycle 7?
I see we cross-posted, good job giving some food, I'll watch for your next update. FYI...You can also mix the two to get something around 19% if you are finding you need just a bit more carbs.Fed 2+ til of Merrick backcountry chicken (12%). Will test in 2 min. (15m later). Have 25% carb w/d will give til. If necessary-.Stand by!

Ok.You'll want to see better numbers (above 50) without carb intervention for 2 hours or so, carbs can sometimes burn off quickly.
Ok good, just wanted to check and make sure there weren't any hypo symptoms. That would be past my experience levelShe’s... ok, “ normal?”



Very active cycle in the mix already lolvery active cycle coming![]()
Aw, you're welcome hon, I don't like seeing people go through low numbers alone, I may not be super experienced, but I jump in when I can. I've had a few of these PJ parties, it always helps to have friends along

we call them PJ parties, because you usually stay up late!Am humbled. Thanks again. This is (only) Second time I’ve been here. I want to, try hard (most) to figure all of this out. @Marje and Gracie she was there for me the first time. Awesomely amazing... grace. (Amen), I am not totally freaked out and hysterical 2nd Z around!Aw, you're welcome hon, I don't like seeing people go through low numbers alone, I may not be super experienced, but I jump in when I can. I've had a few of these PJ parties, it always helps to have friends along![]()
Christie, will you be able to hang with Krystina until she is out of the woods?@Bobbie And Bubba , I think her BG reading of 53 was around +4...which was about 15 mins ago
You bet, get some sleepChristie, will you be able to hang with Krystina until she is out of the woods?

You bet, get some sleep![]()
@Christie & Maverick Let's see where we are in about 1/2 hour, I want to make sure the HC hasn't completely worn off, they can dip back down sometimes. We want Nelli safely above 50 for just a few more checks, ok? I'll stay with you.Thanks again...
Do you think we will be ok now?
0
Thanks and... muahLet's see where we are in about 1/2 hour, I want to make sure the HC hasn't completely worn off, they can dip back down sometimes. We want Nelli safely above 50 for just a few more checks, ok? I'll stay with you.
You just joined one tonight, my friendWish I could offer advice but am inexperienced in PJ parties.