SorryThanks Gill... it’s not me who has daughter- Think maybe you got me mixed up with tacos mom? It’s just me and Nelli, no family and no significant other. Buuuttt... we have the wonderful, wonderful support group of FDMB
.Muah
this morning.


No worriesSorry, I was thinking of Taco's mum. I've been visiting both your condos simultaneously the last few days and I got myself into a muddle.
Clearly not enoughthis morning.
With FDBD you and Nelli will never be alone
Nice blue start, look forward to seeing that +1
How's Nelli Feeling? her numbers are looking great.
thanks, I too hope she surfs safe today!Nice start after last night. I hope Nelli surfs safely today. Congrats on the reducie.
without dropping into hypo numbers She is getting back into her routine’s, much more energy and actually yesterday she was chasing a little lizard around! I think she thought it was a bird she never chases or plays with lizards.
Sorry for the confusion, I was thinking of Nelli, I just got the personal stuff muddled, not the kitties.Well I did not get the plus one… Actually thought you were still thinking about Taco?
As last night she was 40 at +2.5, I suspect that if you had got a +1 she would still have been above 50, but lower than the 117, that would have given you the heads up of things to come. George like Nelli usually nadired at around the +5 mark, but he often earned his reductions by dropping early on in the cycle like Nelli did last night. So the +1 became a good indicator for us of how the cycle would likely pan out. Absence of a food bump at +1 or even a drop at +1 had me on high alert.I don’t think I have ever tested Nelli a plus one?
Not feeling too great, think I have worn myself down. Add a mere 4 hour sleep last night... busy work day today.




Ok, so here is where I go a bit crazier...
Tested +2 read 71- exactly five minutes later 90?
So what is it?
What are those items recommended for?
Cats can also earn a reduction if they stay in normal numbers for a week.I do not understand “they get a reduction (only) when they go below 50?” No reduction (ever?) if they, stay let’s stay, upper greens/low blues? Lookin good?!?
@carfurby thanks! I thought that I was told by another member, doescrease only when 50 or below… I’m sure I misunderstoodCats can also earn a reduction if they stay in normal numbers for a week.
So I split the difference.Could be meter variable
Those numbers are about the same, given meter variance, you can drive yourself crazy rechecking those numbers, believe me I did.Tested +2 read 71- exactly five minutes later 90?
just record both 71/90So I split the difference.
DoneThose numbers are about the same, given meter variance, you can drive yourself crazy rechecking those numbers, believe me I did.
What we are seeing is a downward trend at +2. of between 30-40pts, she may have just onset (onset usually around +2), so I would say that this looks like an active cycle, I wouldn't be surprised if she heads a bit lower, especially with the depot from the larger dose still being in play I would check again at +3, are you able to do that?
That will tell you a bit more of what she has planned.
Does she usually get a snack around now?

She's looking good.@Gill & George i really need to get out of here. Won’t if Nelli needs me
How is she looking now at +3?
-Since you don't have an autofeeder an option would be to test her just before you head out the door and put down some food.Graze no... eat when put out yes-
A lot of people don't know about earning a reduction when the cat stays in normal numbers for a week (7 days).I thought that I was told by another member, doescrease only when 50 or below… I’m sure I misunderstood![]()
Shes still a way of nadir.Nelli 54 @+4?
How much is “some”?You might want to feed some MC.13%
Two teaspoonsHow much is “some”?
Yes +5Ok.
Then wait until +5? which is 30 min.
We posted at same time... I’m in your mindset! I’m learning and I’m so happy about thatOk.
Then wait until +5? which is 30 min.
She usually nadir at +4 or +5Shes still a way of nadir.
I’ll stay. Nelli is PRIORITY.
This is my yesterday thread... Marje Just posted on it too?
Usually, is the key word in that statement, the nadir can move around.She usually nadir at +4 or +5
Confused, sorry.I didn’t post on yesterday’s thread. The post you saw from me was late last night while I was staying up waiting for you to come back with the next test for Nelli so I could be sure she was ok before I went to bed.
@Gill & George advice to watch out for the depot today is excellent advice and she was spot on.
offered +4 2 teaspoons Merrick Backcountry chicken (gobbled it down last night?) MC 12%... had no interestShes still a way of nadir.
You might want to feed some MC.13%
It's not as early as last night so you could see if that's enough to keep her up.
Did you give her something else?offered +4 2 teaspoons Merrick Backcountry chicken (gobbled it down last night?) MC 12%... had no interest