10/08 Texas Gizmo PMPS=101, +2=73, +3.5=69, +4.5=62, +11=77

Status
Not open for further replies.
PMPS=101 Oh, so close!! :cool:

History:
AMPS=142, +2=106, +3.5=85, +4.5=75, +6=86, +11=108

I left him at 1.0 - I sure hope he will be safe during the work week. He has only dipped down into the low/mid-60's twice recently. I am thinking he will be ok. If anyone disagrees - PLEASE tell me. I am really liking these numbers right now but I have to keep him safe.
 
I am in no way thinking you should switch insulin since Gizmo is working the Lantus like a champ, but one the best things about Levemir is the late nadir so I know Bronx is safe while I'm sleeping in the PM cycle or while I'm at work in the AM cycle. A little surprised more folks here aren't using Lev.
 
I am in no way thinking you should switch insulin since Gizmo is working the Lantus like a champ, but one the best things about Levemir is the late nadir so I know Bronx is safe while I'm sleeping in the PM cycle or at work in the AM cycle. A little surprised more folks here aren't using Lev.
That +3.5 (69) makes me too nervous to hold at 1.0U and leave him. I am 99% sure he would probably be ok but I just can't do it. I think I am going to reduce by 1/8th dose. I don't really want to but I have to be able to go to work (and be able to work) and be able to sleep at night (so I can go to work). :arghh: Such a hard decision.
 
That +3.5 (69) makes me too nervous to hold at 1.0U and leave him. I am 99% sure he would probably be ok but I just can't do it. I think I am going to reduce by 1/8th dose. I don't really want to but I have to be able to go to work (and be able to work) and be able to sleep at night (so I can go to work). :arghh: Such a hard decision.
I agree with your decision, keeping him safe is the most important thing and you know he will still remain under the renal threshold. It's a win-win and makes your day at work that much less stressful and avoids the ride home speeding thru yellow lights to get home and make sure all is ok :nailbiting:
 
I also agree that reducing is probably your best choice right now as well. Have to keep him safe. Although I'm sure that it so frustrating to reduce when he is doing so well. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top