10/09 Boomer AMPS 167 +3 130 +6 108 PMPS 212 +2.5 187, photo

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Oct 9, 2018.

  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 167 shooting 1u

    Obviously Boomer heard the word "doscrease" on Sunday and decided to show me yesterday that he didn't need one:rolleyes:

    Boomer ate all of his +3 and all of his +9 but left his +6 last night.

    Allen ate well last night. He had left us an additional gift in the lb yesterday morning so there was nothing further last night.

    This Bean is feeling a wee bit overwhelmed these days; DH's situation, portraiture commitments that I've made prior to knowing DH's situation, a cat that suddenly decides to swim close to the shark nets, another cat that isn't doing well and this morning decided to hide on us, and a couple of other commitments that I was stupid enough to make.

    Today's photo is another of a Great Blue Heron! I really love these birds and there are still lots of them around here!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I love the bubbles behind the heron's legs. :)

    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: for other things.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry Allen isn't feeling well. I hope Boomer surfs safely today. I love the picture. Sending prayers for you and DH. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
  5. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    It's good news the boys are behaving. They must know momma bean is a bit stressed :rolleyes:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks everyone :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
    DH has a CT scan tomorrow, a bone scan on Oct 18 and an appt with the specialist on Oct 25. At least the appts are happening reasonably quickly; I'm always hearing horror stories about people having to wait many weeks/months for a test or to see a specialist but so far that hasn't been happening.
     
  7. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Prayers for you and your family :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:....I know the feeling all too well. I'm glad all of the tests are lined up within a reasonable timeframe. Prayers that all the answers are as perfect as can be, given the situation.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  10. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sending prayers to you all, Judy :bighug: When life piles on I calm myself by saying out loud”. Day at a time, girl , day at a time”..... sometimes it has to be hour /minute at a time ... each day has enough to handle and I purpose to stay focused on that day alone . :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  11. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Sending healing vines and prayers your way! And some hugs too! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I have been away from the board lately and just caught up. I am sorry to hear about DH's dx. It is a heart stopping and mind numbing moment. Big hugs and prayers for you and DH. Glad to hear that the appointments are coming quickly.

    I am afraid it is a hurry up and wait scenario. All the tests to confirm exactly what they are dealing with. Then surgery if that is recommended. Then recovery, then the next steps for chemo and radiation if that is the next step.

    It is the day to day stuff that keeps you moving forward...one step at a time. Don't be afraid to be just in the moment.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I took a pic of one yesterday here
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  15. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 212 shooting 1u
     
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  18. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Judy, we are sending strong vines for your DH's CT scan tomorrow. Think positively. So many guys have had to deal with this cancer and have survived. I'm glad you were able to get the medical appointments in a timely fashion.

    I hope Boomer will come back down and that Allen is feeling better by tomorrow.

    We saw a Great Blue Heron on the Bog River Flow yesterday.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.

Share This Page