10/10 Nelli +9.5 139 PMPS 134 +2.5 135 +6 122

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Krystina & Nelli, Oct 10, 2018.

  1. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Nelli. I hope you see some green soon.
     
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice start.
     
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
  5. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Yes... I too am going to poke Nelli mercifully… Possibly. Going to get a +5 and a +6 depending on +6 may do a +7 she usually nadirs at +5 we shall see :)!
     
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    WOW! I see she's at 96 :) Good girl!!! Now if she can just stay in those high greens - and hollar out at Luci from the surfboard - she's going the wrong way :(
     
  7. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Happy to see Nelli doing so well. Happy Surfing!
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice numbers today!!
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  9. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Before Nelli NS she had been on 5.5u for 12 cycles... tomorrow night is cycle 6 (this round) on 5.5u.
    I am very confused as what to do. Since dental (& NS), she has shown pretty much flat blue? Thanks for your advice :)!
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2018
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey Krystina, with the NS for the dental day, the count starts over for this dose as the depot got drained with skipping. She is looking really fine and I would shoot the 5.5 again. Can you monitor her tonight?
     
  11. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    @Bobbie And Bubba, I know this... “the count starts over”- my question, undoubtedly not clear- Nelli is going into cycle six tomorrow night. Based upon her flat blues and one green (most likely not nadir today :-|), was just wondering if she’ll need an increase tomorrow night or a stay at 5.5?
    I guess tonight and tomorrow’s numbers will predicate :D;).
    Thanks and... Sorry to be unclear o_O.
     
  12. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    I plan to ;):) thanks!
     
  13. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Today's cycle was cycle 4 completed since the NS. And since she made it to a green, I would hold this dose at least until cycle 6 which would be tomorrow morning's cycle. And then reevaluate after that cycle. Sorry, I didn't understand what you were asking.
     
  14. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    @Bobbie And Bubba, No worries :)
    Reavaluate based upon tonight (PM) numbers?
    Since +2 was same as PMPS, I was planning on a +5 (usual nadir)... depending on how low she goes at this, will depend on whether we call it a night until AMPS-
    What do you think?
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2018
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I would re-evaluate after tomorrow morning's cycle.

    I would probably shoot for a + 4 just in case.... and see if more testing is required.
     
  16. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    @Gill & George, no urgency (but) would you please look at Nelli SS when you have a chance and tell me what you see? Is she regulated, if so what does that mean, where do we go from here o_O
     
  17. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Her numbers look good. I'd hold dose for now, unless she earns a reduction. Hopefully shell drop into the green range for you.

    I'm glad she's feeling better, how's her mouth? Is she still doing that chewing thing after she's eaten?
     
  18. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Thanks :bighug:
    Mouth thing... no?!? Two doses within 36 hours of Pepcid :cat: alleviated. Dentist told me I “need to give antacid a couple weeks- 36 hour has stopped the “chewing thing” :bighug:.i am watching her, if drama with mouth happens again, back we go on Pepcid.
    Her teeth (have b4 n after pics) are shiny.
    Thanks again for your advice and attention to us. Muah.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  19. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    I think I need to go back to sleep...
     
  20. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
  21. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Yep, back at it this morn :-|
     

Share This Page