10.13 Polly AMPS 202, +3=134, +5=102, +7=130, +9=183 PMPS 279, +2=208, +3=196, +5=75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Recap 10.12
229 AMPS
244 +4
214 +7
115 PMPS
106 +2.75
62 +4
81 +5
64 +6
77 +7

Meant to get a +10 last night. Didn't. Darn sleep.

All's good in Pollywood. Lower numbers equal higher activity. Lots of dashing, preening, yowling this morning. Goodness, even Fuzzy's picked up the mantle and insists on walking on the laptop keys. He's getting an introduction to my right elbow...away, Fuzz.

I really hope Polly settles into a comfy zone with this dose. I want to get out of town for a day later this week. Just a trip up to Cedar Mountain, about 90 minutes away, with a friend and our dogs. Hiking, letting the dogs swim, picnicking. But I'd be gone from about am+4.5 until a couple of hours beyond evening shot time. I know. I know. But I'm really flexible on adjusting to the late time and working our way back to way back by the time change at the start of Nov. I hate screwing up any momentum we may have, but I really want a get-out-of-town mini adventure.

I'll have friends feed around am +6 or +7 and again at what would normally be pmps.

But the little girl has got to convince me she can be at least a tad predictable. Please Polly, no daytime dives. Of course, maybe we'll get storms and none of this will matter!

The girl flinched again this morning with her shot. Not when the needle enters; she flinches when the juice goes in. I know Lantus can sting. But 0.5? Gotta figure that out.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I know how you feel. It looks like we got Snick into a good place with her lows and then Halloween started and I started going to haunted houses and being home late and now she is all high again. Come on, Polly, let your mama have a day vacation!!
 
I hope Polly is stable enough on this dose so you can take your mini adventure. Looks like she is doing real good. Hopefully the weather holds out for you.
 
I hope Polly will let you get out on your mini adventure. I'm sorry she's still flinching. I hope you can figure that out.
 
Sounds like a fun time you got planned. I hope Polly behaves for you and you get to enjoy it! Fingers and kitty toes crossed!
 
I really hope Polly cooperates for you Marilyn and allows you a day off for your back-to-nature mini adventure, sounds like it will be a fun day and its important to have some "me" time, it all gets a bit overwhelming otherwise. Enjoy.
 
Hey Polly, whatya doing way up there? :stop:

Here's hoping you can figure out how this girl is doing so you can get out and have some fun later this week. Heck, I'd either reduce the dose or figure something out to keep her safe. Beans gotta have fun too. And at that dose, Polly will recover quickly from whatever you do.
 
Weird on the lantus flinch if she's never done it before, at higher doses. You wouldn't think there would be a variance between batches that could cause that :confused:

I'm voting for your day out whatever it takes too :)
 
Please work with MamaBean so she can have her little getaway, OK, Polly? Honestly, an occasional late shot or skip so YOU can do something is no big deal. Polly will get back on track. I have been known to skip Trix's shots every once in awhile so I could go to Bruce concerts, and she was always fine! You need time to recharge, and hopefully Polly will give you that permission slip!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top