I’m copying this here for you

As I mentioned earlier, dose increases and decreases under SLGS are typically 0.25u. If it looks like a reduction is failing, under SLGS, you still hold the dose the full week. It’s only under TR that as soon as you see it’s a failed reduction that you increase.
Here is what I’m seeing on Moey’s and Ittle’s SSs and why, IMHO, increasing the dose by 0.1u is not the best option for them. I’ll address them individually.
Moey: You reduced her dose on 10/7 because she dropped below 90. Correct

However, under SLGS, you should have held the 0.5u dose for an entire week before making a decision on dose. She just had a cycle with a nadir below 150 which definitely would have made me wait the full 7 days before changing the dose, if it turned out to be the only nadir 150 or below.
Ittle: Same scenario; she earned a dose reduction but you didn’t hold the reduced dose for a week but you increased when she had just had a nadir below 150.
The other thing I’m seeing is that by not getting a +2 every cycle you can, you are missing the best indicator of whether the BG might drop and you get cycles like 10/3 where Ittie probably wouldn’t have earned a reduction if you’d caught the drop earlier and fed a little higher
low carb to slow the drop.
We strongly urge new members electing to use SLGS to follow the guidelines until they’ve built up enough data to really see patterns....this can take a few months. I would suggest that you stick with the 0.25u increases and decreases and not raise doses until you’ve held them a full week.