10/15 Cameron AMPS 162, PMPS 161

Leah

Member Since 2018
Last post

I must have caught something at the airport, I had a pretty bad cold all weekend :(

As far as Cameron goes, the increase to 0.75u didn't seem to be doing anything, so I popped him back up to 1 2 cycles ago and I'm already seeing better numbers. I'll keep a close eye, and try to fill in the SS gaps. I wouldn't be surprised if he goes back down to 0.75 soon.

In a related note - do they make insulin syringes with non-black plunger tips, or non-black numbers? I wonder if part of the problem is user error with drawing the quarter doses. I've studied the pictures, I use a bright light, and it just never feels like I'm doing it consistently.
 
Good to see you back! You made the right call to increase to 1u. Sorry about your cold. I hope you had a blast in NYC!

I can't answer your questions about the syringes, but I haven't ever seen anything that is not black plunger or black numbers.
 
Thanks! I'm definitely doing better. It honestly may not even have been a cold, but allergies - when I got home the harvest was in full swing, and since we live on the edge of town we get a TON of dust and chaff everywhere. When I'm travelling I don't take my daily allergy pills, because they're for the cats...but also help with the harvest!

I'm glad I did the right thing with the increase. I had thought about starting this morning, but ended up deciding to do it as soon as the 6 cycles were done, just because he's been showing a lot of clinical signs. He's feeling oh so much better this morning - playing a TON more and generally frisky.

Maybe I just need a lighted magnifying mirror.
 
Back
Top