10/15 Gabby AMPS~162, PMPS~126, +4~95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

I'm glad to see Gabby back in the blues after yesterday's skipped shot. Gabby did not want to get out of bed. She reluctantly joined me in the kitchen and then shoved Gizmo out of his bowl after she finished her food.

So far, she's not letting me get a bare belly photo. She's shy!
 
I did not want to leave a warm bed myself this morning :)

Does she have markings on her belly? Hyde has a gray spot about the size of a plum and it looks funny when half shaved :rolleyes:
 
I'm so sorry to hear that Gabby is having problems too. We are also in the IBD/lymphoma quandary w/ Tess. We go back for a BP recheck today and to try to make a decision on how to treat. At least Gabby is eating, keep up the good work little girl. What are the hypertension alternatives you are considering?
 
@Ann & Tess - The choice of the antihypertensives depend on her protein/creatine ratio. If she was spilling protein into her urine, then the vet wanted an ACE inhibitor (benzepril). It turns out her ratio is borderline so I've started amlodipine.
 
come on Gabby...
show us that belly!!!
spidey_woot.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top