10/16 Yoyo AMPS 90, +1 91,+2 80,+3 70,+4 75,PMPS 88,+1 84,+3 76,+4.5 81

Yoyo is doing very well on this dosage. I am trying my best to avoid very low numbers so I am giving him higher carbs of gravy at different times in the cycle where needed.

Excellent plan! I do the same for Luci...trying very hard to keep her at a nice steady mid-level green...no shark bites - sometimes she defies me in spite of all my efforts. Hold that great dose as long as possible!!!

Have a great day Debra!!
 
Yoyo is starting to look like that green star he was not long ago! You and he are working very well together:):cat:
The idea is to make him work extra hard before another reduction, by preventing one if possible, right?
 
Yoyo is starting to look like that green star he was not long ago! You and he are working very well together:):cat:
The idea is to make him work extra hard before another reduction, by preventing one if possible, right?
Not too sure about making him work hard, I just try and keep his numbers in the 80's. That is my comfort zone. I know others like the 50's but I'm not ready for that. To me that is too low. So by steering him along I believe I am preventing reductions because I'm sure he would have been below 40 already. But he usually fails reductions so if I see he's doing good at this dose I steer him along. I think I'm the one working hard :)...I am not getting enough sleep so I need to work on that, I'm trying but easier said then done.
 
I have always thought the 80s were the perfect place to be!!! But, we want to keep him there with LC food so his liver can learn to surf. Yes, you can use a higher LC food like a 10% but if you are giving HC/gravy throughout the cycle to keep in the 80s, we need to rethink the dose.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I have always thought the 80s were the perfect place to be!!! But, we want to keep him there with LC food so his liver can learn to surf. Yes, you can use a higher LC food like a 10% but if you are giving HC/gravy throughout the cycle to keep in the 80s, we need to rethink the dose.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Marje...if Yoyo's +1 or +2 are on the lower side, like under 79, I would give 20% gravy so that he doesn't go low on me. Usually the gravy(20%) is used between +1 and +2 unless +3 is low also.

Now last night I gave Yoyo

8% gravy @+8 because he was 78 and I wanted to get some sleep without worrying.

Please let me know your thoughts.
Also, the SS has everything listed for every hour of testing. So you can see what I have been doing.

I'll look up 10% food but not sure if Fancy Feast has one he'll eat. It has to be a mushy pate type,not the rubber substance type...he won't eat it! Any suggestions on food brands?

If I lower dose he goes up higher.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Marje...if Yoyo's +1 or +2 are on the lower side, like under 79, I would give 20% gravy so that he doesn't go low on me. Usually the gravy(20%) is used between +1 and +2 unless +3 is low also.

Now last night I gave Yoyo

8% gravy @+8 because he was 78 and I wanted to get some sleep without worrying.

Please let me know your thoughts.
Also, the SS has everything listed for every hour of testing. So you can see what I have been doing.

I'll look up 10% food but not sure if Fancy Feast has one he'll eat. It has to be a mushy pate type,not the rubber substance type...he won't eat it! Any suggestions on food brands?

If I lower dose he goes up higher.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
I think that approach is fine. Feeding 8%, even it has gravy, is LC. We just want to use the lowest carbs possible to get the job done. As long as you are primarily using a LC food, except for fast drops or low numbers, then it’s all good.
 
Back
Top