10/17/08 Bailey AMPS 278 +1.5 306 +6 141 +8 98 +11 72 PMPS 69 +1 80 +2 67 +4 60 +5 60 +6 68 +7 79

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rosie & Bailey, Oct 17, 2018.

  1. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Yesterday

    Good morning fellow beans!

    Waiting to see the effects of this new dose, but not liking the rainbow of colors on her SS.
    On the plus side, I'm testing way less since she is in higher numbers so it's a nice break for her little ears:cat:
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2018
  2. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Enjoy the Pokey Break, hope Bailey heads back to the lagoon soon.

    Everything else OK with Bailey?
     
  3. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    I hope so too. My goal is to get her into the greens and test less, all at the same time!! Lofty goals!!
    Yeah, everything else is ok. Thanks for asking :)
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Hope she comes back down for you soon.
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.
  5. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Thanks Tracy.
    I hope Jones keeps improving for you:bighug:
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bring it on down Rosie:bighug:
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Bailey heads back down soon.
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.
  8. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Thanks Carla. Hope Furball is giving you a nice slow decline through the blues into the dark greens today.:cool::D:cool:
     
  9. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Thanks to everyone who wished Bailey would go to the lagoon today. She listened a little too well. Now I need advice.

    I am one hour to PMPS. What do you think of my plan:
    PMPS > 80, shoot regular dose
    70< PMPS < 80, reduced shot of .25
    PMPS < 70, I'm at a loss. Maybe even smaller dose.

    Definitely don't want to do NS, if at all possible.
     
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hi Rosie. I think the way you test that if she is greater than 50 that I would shoot the regular dose as long as you can monitor her through the night if needed and have plenty of test strips and higher carb food. The green pre shot are such gifts as Lantus is not real good at pulling higher numbers down , but is better at keeping lower numbers flat.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  11. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Hi Bobbie,
    Thanks for responding!
    I looked over my SS, and I had forgotten that I had shot full dose at 70 once before. That time, she went below 50 and earned a reduction. Now she is on a slightly smaller dose so hopefully she will not go quite as low.
    Still cared to shoot full dose below 70, though. Hopefully, she won't put me through that. Paws crossed.:)
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Well, you know how to steer her and it looks like she came up quite easily which makes it so much easier on us beans. :)
     
  13. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Thanks for the vote of confidence. She tested 67/65. Ten minutes later, 69. Shooting full dose. :)
     
  14. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Tonight's log:
    PMPS: 69 1/2 can FF 3carb
    +1: 80 1/4 can FF 3Carb
    +2: 67 1 tsp can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb)
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2018
  15. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    I am in awe of the skills and the courage developed here under the close watch of experienced members.
    Heck, I get nervous seeing the blues with my kid.
    I'm going to pay close attention to Bailey's progress so I can learn something valuable.

    XOXO, Joanne
     
  16. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Thanks Joanne,
    The support of the experienced members definitely encourages me to actually go through with shooting low numbers. It's still pretty terrifying, but it is definitely getting easier. I hope Tiny Sole gets some lower numbers for you. I wonder if the kibble is keeping her numbers high. We forced poor Bailey to quit her kibble cold turkey, then came on this board and found out it was supposed to be done gradually:banghead:
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  17. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Tonight's log:
    PMPS: 69 1/2 can FF 3carb
    +1: 80 1/4 can FF 3Carb
    +2: 67 1 tsp can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb)
    +2.5: 56 1/4 can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb + 2 drops Friskies 15carb gravy) + gently asked that she not go any lower.
    +3: 60 1/4 can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb + 2 drops Friskies 15carb gravy) + gently asked that she go higher a bit faster. (also, 69 on AT meter w AT strip)
    +3.5: 62 2 tsp (FF3carb + bit of Crave) (78 on AT meter. Yay!)
    +4: 60 2 tsp (Crave7carb + FF3carb) (73 on AT meter)
    +4.5: 61 2 tsp (Crave7carb +FF3carb). She is starting to get full. Hopefully, BG starts to go up soon.
    +5: 66 1 tsp (Crave7carb + FF3carb)
    +6:68 No food
    +6.5:68 No food
    +7:79 No food
    +8:
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2018
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.

Share This Page