10/17 Furball +10=332 AMPS=393 PMPS=294 +2=276

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by carfurby (GA), Oct 17, 2018.

  1. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Carla, how do you determine when to increase Furball? I see that her numbers are kinda on the high side - and that you've been at this for quite a while. I really have struggled with that - when to increase. Luci shows me when she needs to decrease - but that increasing is trickier...I never know when - I know there are some rules about 6 cycles, or other cycle counts...just wondering if you have had any success in increasing after a certain number of cycles and if you're ready to increase now?
     
  3. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Sending :bighug::bighug::bighug: and hope FB finds those blues and greens again soon.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm following a modified SLGS. According to SLGS you do a curve once a week and make dosing decisions based on the nadir. The problem I have with this is I can only get mid cycle tests in during the days I don't work. A lot of the time Furball bounces on the weekends when I am off. That makes it difficult for me to know for sure if I should increase the dose. I didn't increase last weekend because I had a suspicion she was going lower than she showed me while I was home. I also don't like to increase at the beginning of the week when I have to work and can't monitor, especially now that I have this new schedule and I'm just barely getting home in time to get her PMPS done. However, I may increase this weekend since I haven't seen any greens. I don't know if that is helpful to you. I think as long as you can monitor, following the TR protocol is the best thing you can do. Although it does get tricky telling the difference between a bounce and a failed reduction sometimes.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Yep...really makes it harder when you're working out of the house...and then those darn bounces... Thanks :)
     
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Work the juice Furball!
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Furball pinks are not your color. Please head down and at least try some blues.
     
  8. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Good morning, Carla. I hope today is the day dear Furball will decide to come back to blue, or even green.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  9. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Nice start for Furball! Hope she give you some nice greens today:cool::D
     
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    What are you doing up there Furball? Come on down please.

    Thanks for the prayers, I think they maybe working :)
     
  11. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Furball ! Come down , dearest ❤️
     
  12. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Furball - what are you doing?
    hang in there, Carla
     
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Get out of those trees Furball :bighug:
     

Share This Page