10/17 Furball +10=332 AMPS=393 PMPS=294 +2=276

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...10-203-amps-183-pmps-302.204960/#post-2272181

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I hope she comes back down today.

Sending prayers for Angela and Phoebe (@Phoebes) and for Tracey and Jones (@Tracey&Jones).

Carla, how do you determine when to increase Furball? I see that her numbers are kinda on the high side - and that you've been at this for quite a while. I really have struggled with that - when to increase. Luci shows me when she needs to decrease - but that increasing is trickier...I never know when - I know there are some rules about 6 cycles, or other cycle counts...just wondering if you have had any success in increasing after a certain number of cycles and if you're ready to increase now?
 
Carla, how do you determine when to increase Furball? I see that her numbers are kinda on the high side - and that you've been at this for quite a while. I really have struggled with that - when to increase. Luci shows me when she needs to decrease - but that increasing is trickier...I never know when - I know there are some rules about 6 cycles, or other cycle counts...just wondering if you have had any success in increasing after a certain number of cycles and if you're ready to increase now?
I'm following a modified SLGS. According to SLGS you do a curve once a week and make dosing decisions based on the nadir. The problem I have with this is I can only get mid cycle tests in during the days I don't work. A lot of the time Furball bounces on the weekends when I am off. That makes it difficult for me to know for sure if I should increase the dose. I didn't increase last weekend because I had a suspicion she was going lower than she showed me while I was home. I also don't like to increase at the beginning of the week when I have to work and can't monitor, especially now that I have this new schedule and I'm just barely getting home in time to get her PMPS done. However, I may increase this weekend since I haven't seen any greens. I don't know if that is helpful to you. I think as long as you can monitor, following the TR protocol is the best thing you can do. Although it does get tricky telling the difference between a bounce and a failed reduction sometimes.
 
I'm following a modified SLGS. According to SLGS you do a curve once a week and make dosing decisions based on the nadir. The problem I have with this is I can only get mid cycle tests in during the days I don't work. A lot of the time Furball bounces on the weekends when I am off. That makes it difficult for me to know for sure if I should increase the dose. I didn't increase last weekend because I had a suspicion she was going lower than she showed me while I was home. I also don't like to increase at the beginning of the week when I have to work and can't monitor, especially now that I have this new schedule and I'm just barely getting home in time to get her PMPS done. However, I may increase this weekend since I haven't seen any greens. I don't know if that is helpful to you. I think as long as you can monitor, following the TR protocol is the best thing you can do. Although it does get tricky telling the difference between a bounce and a failed reduction sometimes.

Yep...really makes it harder when you're working out of the house...and then those darn bounces... Thanks :)
 
Back
Top