10-17 - Small Kitty amps 445 pmps 157 - No in between - SR protocol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good afternoon everyone,

It's been some time since I last posted so I taught it would be a good time to do so.
There is some change in Small Kitty's behavior, getting Green or Bleu was almost out of reach
no matter what. Now, with my new protocol ''Sugar Recon'' (SR), I can get good news.
By understanding all the variables I can achieve good results. The environment is changing
from time to time but not that much. Ex. When Small Kitty and Big Brothers are let to spend
the night outside, SL will be low (exercise and happyness I think might influance); this mean
less insulin needed. If he's low, he will turn red in the next few days, meaning more insulin will be
needed.

Problem is that you cannot switch back and forth just like that, you got to decide what you want :
Keep a low dose when high sugar level is coming ahead, or kill it with little more insulin. The balance
if very thin, I know what's next but if I give the dose that works at the limit of a NS I'll be seen as a
dare devil wishing to kill his cat. That's why you'll see some NS.

I'm not at home now, I've been hospitalized to the Montreal Neurological Hospital for investigating
if ''new'' technologies or technique might help. At first I gave the instruction to my pet sitter to stick with
a slightly higher dose and see. Problem is that a NS when I'm there is no go when I'm not.
My threshold for NS is the upper scale of light green. As for now, not being there, the NS dose
is low blue. Problem is, there's just too many of low blue with NS coming up every two days...
So I switched to my ''low dose'' : 1.25, compare to my ''working does'' : 1.5 Unit.

I'm pretty sure it's not going to work, following the SR technique is a starved up depot that
will never come back up and SL staying up high. At least it's going to be less management, she
shoot with no questioning, hell need all of that little 1.25 unit.

I kind of lost time of how many days I've been here since last night was a first with lot's of medication
removed and I made some seizures. The objective is just that, record seizure through wiring sticked
on my head and going to a computer. With camera they can see what goes on in the brain and it's effect
on me.

All that to say, I really start to be missing my Kitties. Missing Big Brothers waiting on the coffee
at the morning and evening for me to arrive so he could jump on my legs for petting. Missing
Small Kitty purring when I take him for testing and whenever he's will to after eating.

So will see, I'll keep you up to date, some more later.

Thanks for reading this and thanks to Amanda (Osha), we video chat every day on top
of our lovely psychic connection. She's amazing ! Worrying to much but that's normal I guess.

Be nice all kitties around here, it's also your job to keep this SL down but not too low.

Sébastien

Last Post in August
 
Sebastien, I hope the new treatments will be something that helps you. Sorry you are missing your kitties. It is better for SK to be a little bit higher when you're not there, than for him to go too low. I'm glad you have a petsitter to look after SK and BB. Sending prayers.
 
Thanks for your report, Sébastien. You're going through a tough time now with your complicated disease. You need to keep SK safe while you're away. Wouldn't it be great if they allowed pet visits to people in hospital?! :woot: I'm glad you have Amanda for support.
 
Still have this :


Big Brother Video.

Small Kitty Video

Mouse Kill.jpg
 
I hope they and you get a lot of beneficial knowledge from your hospital stay.

Would the cats be up for a visit? Cats and dogs are allowed at my local hospital as long as there is not a C. Difficile outbreak or other highly communicable disease happening. I twice took Rover to visit his original owner who was in long term because of a broken hip.
 
I'll ask if kitties would be allowed in hospital, not completely convinced they would be up to
it but doesn't cost anything to ask :bighug:

Small Kitty got me wrong tonight, he gave something ''good'' for such a low dose and NSs before it.
Hope he'll keep on with the good job he's done in recovering from this morning red.

Will see.
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top