10-18 Little Ra - AMPS 114 +4 98 +6 88

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LittleRa, Oct 18, 2018.

  1. LittleRa

    LittleRa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Hello all!

    I am currently following the SLGS protocol and am wondering what to do next. If I am to the protocol and reduce Little Ra's insulin when I hit a number under 90 I will currently not be on any insulin anymore as we are currently doing .25. Surely it isn't that easy....? :confused: I HAVE to be missing something.
     
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey there ! Since she still has some blue numbers, I would suggest doing 0.1u. That is just below the zero line. Do you use calipers, because sometimes the zero line can be off as much as .25 unit. This is a pictorial guide of what 0.1 looks like. To make sure that the zero marking is in the right place, gently push up on the plunger and while holding the plunger in, the bottom of the plunger should be right at the zero line.

    upload_2018-10-18_20-39-41.png
     
    LittleRa and Joanne&TinySole like this.
  3. LittleRa

    LittleRa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Thanks for your response! I don't have any calipers so I am still eyeballing our doses currently. I tried to eyeball a .1 so I hope he actually gets something besides syringe dust! I am not a huge fan of my own uncertainty in regards to dosing but I suppose I will just have to take it in stride. :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. Little Ra seems to really like Lantus. :D
     
    LittleRa likes this.
  5. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Good luck with the new dose! :D
     
    Krystina & Nelli and LittleRa like this.
  6. LittleRa

    LittleRa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Thank you! He really does like the Lantus it appears!
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  7. LittleRa

    LittleRa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Thank you!
     
  8. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Good luck with the new dose. Love the markings on the nose and are those eyes blue?
     
  9. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Little Ra is doing so well! Excited to see his progress. Hoping there is an OTJ party in your future soon!!:D:D:D
     
  10. LittleRa

    LittleRa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Those are some very blue eyes on Little Ra! He thanks you sincerely for the compliment!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  11. LittleRa

    LittleRa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Same here! That would be a miracle. :)
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.
  12. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    It can happen..and it looks like Little Ra is doing it. It happened with Idjit and I was so happy. Good luck and looking forward to the OTJ party. We like those very much!
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Beautiful numbers
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.

Share This Page