10/18 Ming AMPS = 72

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-14-ming-pmps-175-2-274.220468/

October 17
My mom is done testing for the night. Ming is at 227 at +4. And we increased to 6.25 units this morning.

I was hoping for a dramatic decrease in dose after stopping pred but :( Or maybe it's yet to happen.

Oh well! He needs what he needs. I probably held this dose way too long but I wasn't in the right place to increase yet. I wasn't taking him to work and sleeping during the day. I thought about increasing the PM cycle of 10/16 but I remembered what Marge said and didn't want to increase on a bounce breaking cycle.

In regards to his appetite a few days ago, it's back to normal! He even climbed all over my mom's head at 2am to 4 am for food and my mom couldn't ignore him anymore and gave in. The boy is relentless! He got a bit of food two hours before his shot time.
 
He was relaxing at the beach at the Tiki Hut yesterday...maybe he's just taking his time working his way back to the lagoon.

Have a great day Crista!
 
Back
Top