10/18 Sootie: ambg158,147 135/+2 132/+11

Status
Not open for further replies.

HWright

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...bg123-3-108-11-100-pm104.166840/#post-1804527

Good morning and :bighug::bighug: vines for all.

Late posting, multiple morning necessaries now with three seniors including Sootie in the 'infirmary' realms here. My slow and hobble-y's kicking in early..:banghead:

Sootie's am was 158 at 7:38am then 147 a couple minutes later. Again iffy appy. Add to it she's concerned because Azalea in next room with no other cats accessible to her.

Ok, counsel question for the morning:

Sootie was in :cool: yesterday (no greens) but it crept up this morning, maybe maybe not attributable to externals (including my own stress), iffy appy, possible continuing pain re IBD/possible other.
I'm deep breathing...thinking hold off, retest 9:30am, shoot...drop? if #not dropped, or hold off if # green or close to it again? That's what I'm leaning towards, but brain is..slightly (understatement!) addled so asking for guidance.

I know that everything so un-protocol-like here especially these days...and erring, if that's what it is...on the side of caution given her appy, recent pain and Dx's, has been the mode...
 
Bg at 9:48am/135. Her usual shot window ca 8-9 am but been 0u since last Tuesday. Appropriate to shoot now and being fogging indecisive at moment...pull self together here...suggest droplet, skinny 0.1 other?
 
I think what ever you choose to do is fine either way. If you do shoot, make sure you can monitor. It's hard when they don't feel well, sending feel better vines and prayers.
 
Bg at 9:48am/135. Her usual shot window ca 8-9 am but been 0u since last Tuesday. Appropriate to shoot now and being fogging indecisive at moment...pull self together here...suggest droplet, skinny 0.1 other?
Well, even yesterday's blues were normal numbers. Wish I could be more definitive but it's really your call.
 
Thanks Karen. Appreciate you taking the time to help us out here. Sage advice.
While taking a hot bath to 'chill out,' pretty much decided to hold off dosing today. Have some idea about how to adjust for late dosing (re next dosing times). Even so, the 8-9'ish am window could be what her body could still be accustomed to even though she's been some days without shots. So, yes wisest to wait it out today and keep getting her to eat more fud.
Homeopathic vet coming to the house today. He does reiki and acupuncture , too. When he's here and afterwards, the energy vibes emanate for all...:bighug::):bighug:
 
I hope it all helps. I just think with all the NS and some issues going on waiting it out a day or so is fine. Just keep an eye out. Continued vines and prayers.
 
With Sootie's iffy appy, I think not shooting is a wise idea. I hope the treatments today help her appy and help her feel better. Sending prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top