? 10/19/17 Squallie AMPS 153, +4/79, PMPS 130, +6/76 SILLY PICTURE!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Sorry to post this so late! It's been kind of crazy at my house; there's a massive, 30 yard dumpster in my driveway and we have minor remodeling projects and one major clean-out happening. Right now I have no living room furniture, lol, and for most of the day the poor kitties have to stay locked up in my bedroom. Vinnie, who is very neurotic, is terrified and won't eat unless I'm sitting right beside him, and poor Squallie is getting his meds but I'm not testing as much as I should, I know.

Squallie's BG has been up again, likely because of his eardrops. Should I increase his dose till he's off the drops? I don't want his system to get used to staying in those numbers again.

Prayers and healing vines for all who need them.
 
I can relate to the chaos of remodeling. We've been at it since February! I agree that the stress of unfamiliar sounds and smells, plus being confined to one room, could be affecting Squallie's BGs. I hope your projects are finished soon!
 
I woke Squallie up so I could test him - this is the face I got, lol!
012fe31bce208bdd244765d223f17e0eb260e9e473.jpg
 
Love the picture. His numbers aren't that high so I don't think the Tresaderm is affecting them. I agree with the others to hold the dose. I'd say it's all the chaos.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top