10/19 Boomer AMPS 254, +3 292 +6 248 PMPS 346 +3 292, photo

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Oct 19, 2018.

  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 254 shooting 1.5u

    Momma-Bean Fail!!:(:( Since we decided to keep the 7:00 t/f/s instead of going back to 8:00, I reset Boomer's auto feeder last night to move all his meals up by an hour. Well, somehow I managed to change the clock on the auto feeder. So Boomer had his +3 (I scoop it out for him to make sure he eats it before I go to bed) and he ate his +6 at some point but it didn't turn to his +9. So I have no idea when he actually ate last night but I'm assuming he didn't get too hungry at any point because he didn't call me.

    Allen ate well last night.

    DH's test went well yesterday, I was in the room with him during the scan. The technician told us the Dr would have the results today or maybe even by late yesterday so we're both hoping that the specialist appt scheduled for next Thursday gets moved up.

    I've already been out to the pond today and came home early and sent DH out golfing; it's cold but sunny and it's supposed to be miserable all weekend.

    Yesterday afternoon DH sent me out after we got home from his appt. And just as I was thinking of leaving the first location and going on to a different one, two Red-Tail Hawks flew in and were "playing"! So today's photo is of the two Red-Tails!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +3 292
    Really Boomer....you're bouncing from the high blue yesterday? Seriously?
    This morning I looked at his ss and thought I saw that he was on cycle 5 of this dose. Turns out it's cycle 7 and he should have been increased.
    @Wendy&Neko am I doing the correct thing by increasing him quickly or should I give him a couple of additional cycles to come down from the bounce? It seems that he comes down to blue, then bounces, but never comes down from the bounce!
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bring it on down Boomer
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Booms, what are you doing up there buddy :confused: I'd keep with the protocol Judy and increase him tonight or tomorrow morning if you prefer. Wonder if he's feeling your stress? Continuous vines and prayers for you and DH.
     
    Judy and Boomer and tiffmaxee like this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Vines.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Karen :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: and I've wondered the same thing.
     
  7. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Continued good thoughts for the test results.

    Hope Boomer clears that bounce quickly. Silly kitty.

    Nice picture.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Not like you don’t have anything else on your mind, Judy ❤️ Hugs and prayers sent :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I blame the weather and I'm sticking to it...............

    Beautiful picture. Card worthy, just saying.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Great photo,as usual :joyful: I have 3 red tail hawks that come back every year to hunt the squirrels in my yard. I'm always worried they might go after my cats? I put the cats in the house when they come.

    Sending Healing energy & Positive thoughts to DH :):bighug:

    Hope your day goes well :p
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Boomer you're going the wrong way. I hope your DH's appointment gets moved up. Sending prayers.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Elise. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Carla :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks JoyBee :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I do print cards; have them in 3 shops right now. :D
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Still, felt so stupid lol. Really don't know how I did it but I did. :rolleyes:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Tracey :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  19. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I have no words. PMPS 346 shooting 1.5u.
    Dosecrease tomorrow.
     
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Prayers for a good scan report for DH :bighug:

    I have messed up Gizmo's auto feeder big time during the time change :banghead: Poor lil guys :D.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  21. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
  22. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Glad to hear that the scan went well and hoping for a good report from the doctor.

    Fantastic pic of the hawks playing. A good omen!

    Hugs and scritches
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  23. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  24. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  25. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Paula. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  26. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Ella. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page