10/19 Jenn'sCrew Updated- some questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
last thread
Sorry it's been so long. I had several VERY sick cats. We actually think there was some form of calici virus. I had 3 cats that were almost immobile from leg weakness. Oreo stopped eating- I thought all 4 of them were going to die it was that bad. On top of that I've been dealing with fleas since 9/15. I think they're finally coming to an end.

Mikey AMPS 83- I have to still update his SS. I was so behind it's taken me this long to catch up

Rose AMPS 117- I feel like I might be missing something, maybe extra testing?

Cassius AMPS 85- I think the .5u is good to stay at or should I try reducing to 0.25u?

Tigger AMPS 235- He was just doing so well and then started with what looks like pink eye in humans.

Abby AMPS 212- I'm so mad for not getting another test in today. I just couldn't get her. And I know she should be ad a higher dose, I stayed at 11 too long and 12u too long also. She should be at 13 tomorrow.

Shadow AMPS 87- I was going to increase him to .5u on 10/11 but then his numbers came down so I went back to .25u. Do you think I can try a reduction? If so what is the next dose?

Oreo AMPS 144-
 
Cassius AMPS 85- I think the .5u is good to stay at or should I try reducing to 0.25u?
With yesterday's 121, I'd hold the dose rather than reducing it. Overall, though, he's looking great. A little longer at this dose might help to bring some of those higher numbers down.

Shadow AMPS 87- I was going to increase him to .5u on 10/11 but then his numbers came down so I went back to .25u. Do you think I can try a reduction? If so what is the next dose?
I think you could try 0.1u for Shadow. Almost a completely green ss and everything for the past week under 120.

I can't imagine how you can take of so many diabetic cats! Glad all of them survived the calici!
 
With yesterday's 121, I'd hold the dose rather than reducing it. Overall, though, he's looking great. A little longer at this dose might help to bring some of those higher numbers down.


I think you could try 0.1u for Shadow. Almost a completely green ss and everything for the past week under 120.

I can't imagine how you can take of so many diabetic cats! Glad all of them survived the calici!
Looking at Cassius' SS it seems he "Likes" .5u. The last time we went to 0.25u we got lots more blues.

OK, cool. I was hoping that was what to do with Shadow. Paws Crossed!

I don't know if you are on FB but our page is Doodlesranch&Sanctuary. We also have 6 CH (cerebellar hypoplasia) cats. One of them, Peter Pan, is severe. He is more work (when he's awake) then all the diabetics put together! Thank God for good routines and this group or I'm not sure I would be able to have so many. I think it helped that I started on the right foot. I remember thinking when I first had to join FDMB (since I was fostering it was basically required) and had the choice for TR or not and I thought to myself "Well, if I"m going to do this, I better go all out". And I'm really glad I did.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top