10/20 Boomer AMPS 310 +3 211 +6 128 +9 160 PMPS 230 +3 288, dosecrease

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Oct 20, 2018.

  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 310 shooting an increase to 1.75u

    Boomer ate his usual last night and cried for help after his +9 dish had turned. I got up (I was awake anyways, it was one of those nights) because of the BEAN FAIL the night before but his dish had turned and he had eaten most of the food, just wanted the rest stirred or something I guess. I didn't stir it, went btb and he followed.

    Allen ate well last night. I don't think Allen will be with us for very much longer :(

    On the agenda today: well it was supposed to be cloudy this morning but the skies are clear to the east where the pond is and it's still dark to the west so I can't see what might be heading this way....so I may go to the pond this morning. There was lots going on there yesterday morning; kinglets, 2 Blue Herons, a hawk (that I haven't identified yet), and 3 kingfishers. And 2 large groups of birds that I have not identified yet.
     
  2. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    So sorry that you have to increase Boomer's dose and especially sad to read that about Allen.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    What's wrong with Allen?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
  5. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Oh Judy! I'm sorry to hear about Allen. I hope you find something good at the pond today. Good luck with the dosecrease! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    He has a tumour called an insulinoma on his pancreas which drops insulin into him and results in a very low BG. No longer responding to his meds. He also has CKD. He has hypercalcemia and was on a weekly med for it but he needs a long fast to take the med and I won't fast him when his BG is so low.
     
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Judy, I am so sorry to hear about Allen failing. It is so hard to watch .......

    Boomer, work the increase!

    Hope you have a prolific time at the pond!
     
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I'm so sorry to hear that. Life can be so difficult at times.
    I hope your weekend is good :)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the dosecrease. Sorry to hear Allen is not doing well. Make the most of each day with him and try not to think about what may happen. I know that is not easy. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  12. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: So sorry to read that about Allen.

    The increase is looking good so far. :cool:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 230 shooting 1.75u
     
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  16. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    I'm so sorry to hear that Allen isn't doing well. Sending lots of vines for him to feel OK in the time he has left.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: for you and your DH and scritches for the boys.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.

Share This Page