Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-sheba-amps-117-3-259.146122/
AMPS 265
Bounced all day yesterday after the lovely preshot. I think the last two bounces might be from the big drops she has had around +4 and +5 on the PM cycle of the 10/17 and 10/18 so I will try and control the drop a bit more and see if it stops the bounces..
My sister phoned late yesterday to see if we could go out to lunch today with her and her son and family who are on a flying visit from the US where they live.....only here for a few days. So I have reduced Sheba's dose this morning by 0.25 units just to be on the safe side. Don't know if it make any difference.......but by the time I go out to lunch then do the school pick up afterwards, I will be gone for quite a while.....
I hate having to do reductions like that, as it always stuffs up the numbers and she was getting some lovely preshots.
My knee that I hurt when I fell and faceplanted a couple of weeks ago has been getting worse. My DIL who is a physio, looked at it last night when she came to collect the kids and has strapped it for me. Apparently my patella...kneecap......is out of plum. And she said no kneeling........what! I kneel to do all Sheba's testing, give medications, clean the LB......so I have put Sheba onto a towel on the table to test and pill. She hasn't blinked an eye with the change thank goodness.....such a good girl.
Sad day in L and L land today with the passing of sweet Tess.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-sheba-amps-117-3-259.146122/
AMPS 265
Bounced all day yesterday after the lovely preshot. I think the last two bounces might be from the big drops she has had around +4 and +5 on the PM cycle of the 10/17 and 10/18 so I will try and control the drop a bit more and see if it stops the bounces..
My sister phoned late yesterday to see if we could go out to lunch today with her and her son and family who are on a flying visit from the US where they live.....only here for a few days. So I have reduced Sheba's dose this morning by 0.25 units just to be on the safe side. Don't know if it make any difference.......but by the time I go out to lunch then do the school pick up afterwards, I will be gone for quite a while.....
I hate having to do reductions like that, as it always stuffs up the numbers and she was getting some lovely preshots.
My knee that I hurt when I fell and faceplanted a couple of weeks ago has been getting worse. My DIL who is a physio, looked at it last night when she came to collect the kids and has strapped it for me. Apparently my patella...kneecap......is out of plum. And she said no kneeling........what! I kneel to do all Sheba's testing, give medications, clean the LB......so I have put Sheba onto a towel on the table to test and pill. She hasn't blinked an eye with the change thank goodness.....such a good girl.
Sad day in L and L land today with the passing of sweet Tess.