10/20 SHEBA AMPS 265; +2 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-sheba-amps-117-3-259.146122/

AMPS 265
Bounced all day yesterday after the lovely preshot. I think the last two bounces might be from the big drops she has had around +4 and +5 on the PM cycle of the 10/17 and 10/18 so I will try and control the drop a bit more and see if it stops the bounces..

My sister phoned late yesterday to see if we could go out to lunch today with her and her son and family who are on a flying visit from the US where they live.....only here for a few days. So I have reduced Sheba's dose this morning by 0.25 units just to be on the safe side. Don't know if it make any difference.......but by the time I go out to lunch then do the school pick up afterwards, I will be gone for quite a while.....
I hate having to do reductions like that, as it always stuffs up the numbers and she was getting some lovely preshots.

My knee that I hurt when I fell and faceplanted a couple of weeks ago has been getting worse. My DIL who is a physio, looked at it last night when she came to collect the kids and has strapped it for me. Apparently my patella...kneecap......is out of plum. And she said no kneeling........what! I kneel to do all Sheba's testing, give medications, clean the LB......so I have put Sheba onto a towel on the table to test and pill. She hasn't blinked an eye with the change thank goodness.....such a good girl.

Sad day in L and L land today with the passing of sweet Tess.
 
+2 207
She is coming off the bounce and she usually drops quite fast when she does. I don't usually do a +2 but thought I would today because I am going out. Dropping this much in the first 2 hours before the insulin has kicked in indicates she means business. I have mixed in a teaspoon of 16 carb into her second meal and am giving it to her over the next half hour instead of waiting til +3 to try and slow things down a bit.
 
Careful testing Sheba on the table. We decided to use a towel on the table as the place to test kitty, and now she thinks she owns the table! Trying to eat dinner is impossible now as we have a kitty at eye level, with fluffy face and big pouty eyes, watching you eat every single bite ;)
 
Hope Sheba was on her best behavior and surfed safely while you enjoyed a lunch with family. Honest, I think we need to do what's best for us sometimes even if it isn't what we think is best for the kitty.

Ouch on the knee! Be a good patient.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Have arrived home and was glad to see Sheba was fine. Sleeping in her bed....making the most of the peace and quiet.........which erupted when all the kids arrived with me. But she doesn't mind the noise.
Had a lovely day.....my nephew and family are out from Philadelphia. It was good to catch up. My brother and his wife were there too. We don't do enough family catch ups these days...all too busy with our own lives
Thanks Carla, Gabrielle, Anne, Suki, Marilyn and Voula for looking in on us.
Gabrielle I was not too happy to be using the dining room table.....I don't want her to get used to going up there but I had to find somewhere and it was the only place that had a clear spot!
 
How nice that Sheba was adaptable enough to go with the flow on the testing spot change. We do Cinco's t/f/s on the bathroom counter, but I test him during the day wherever he is - usually on the sofa or floor in the family room. He doesn't like being up there and wants down as soon as he's eaten, so I don't worry he'll get himself up there (not sure he can, anyway!).

Sending vines for that knee - I'm glad you had someone with some medical training look at it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top