10/21 Leo AMPS 218

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good morning!

I increase Leo’s dose on Friday and his numbers have been higher than before the increase. I know there’s NDW but usually he responds a lot faster to increases, then levels out. It’s been 3 days so the depot should be full by now.

There’s a couple of holes in his SS at night where he could have gone lower and be bouncing but I think I would have noticed something.

I’m starting to wonder if I should have held the previous dose a bit longer. Or should I just put on my patience pants? :rolleyes:

Any thoughts would be appreciated.


Wishing everyone a happy healthy Monday! Vines to all those in need. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Safe surfing little kitty kitties! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Have a great day Sonia! Lovely Leo, its ok for the increase to work well, but are you wanting even more?
It looks like his insulin needs might not have changed too much since his dental. Is that what you are thinking? If it is a busy day, make it fun;)
 
Ravan was doing good for 6 months (everyone told me he was finally regulated) then he started going up. I increased & he started going down (sometimes too low) Blood work & exam came back good.
I've reached the conclusion that I "Don't" know what he's going to do from one day till the next! He's in charge! I just follow along & hope for the best :rolleyes:

Be a good boy Leo. Don't drive your mom Crazy!!:eek:

upload_2019-10-21_11-10-5.jpeg
 
@Sue and Luci @Ti-Mousse @Tina Marie and Jan @JoyBee&Ravan @Crista & Ming

Thanks Ladies! :bighug:

I'm just a little confused and trying to figure out what happened. o_O Before the increase on Friday he was on 3.12 for 13 days and getting greens, albeit mostly mid to highish ones. I increased on Friday to 3.25, expecting his numbers to go down a notch and they went up instead and I haven't seen a green since. :rolleyes: Don't worry Joy, I'm already crazy so this won't make much of a difference. :p
Anyway, I'm just going with the flow, letting Leo lead, he's the one in charge! :nailbiting:
Has anyone ever heard of a "failed increase"? :joyful:
 
Has anyone ever heard of a "failed increase"?

I dunno if that's the official term, but look at Luci's SS after I switched her to Levimer in mid-July...she hit some serious greens:D:D...and then she's languish...I'd increase again...hit those greens:D...then the languishing...I just kept walking her up until she could hold on to those greens...it took a while...but we hit that sweet spot:joyful: I didn't know if she was ever going to get anywhere on this stuff...but finally after weeks on 2.25 she finally decided to throw a lime green or three at me...now we're down to 1.5 and she's hitting the lagoon again...

It's frustrating to wait and wait...but then she decides to get going again. The tricky thing is deciding when you've let the languishing go on for long enough and you add another increment of insulin...as per TR I try to be patient through that first 6 cycles...then it's times-up and I go up another .25. I've never had any luck with fat or skinny dosing...but that's just Luci I suppose being stubborn.

How long before you can increase him again to give him a little kick toward the lagoon?
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:Amethyst numbers are going up also:confused:I am giving her an increase tomorrow if there is no change tonight. This is what we call the SUGAR DANCE!:)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top