10/22 Jerry AMPS 150 +1 144 +2 89 +2.5 73 +3 68 +4 84 +5 157 PMPS 386 +2 229 +3 154 +5 81

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jerry dutchboy, Oct 22, 2019.

  1. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    yesterday

    We are off to a good start this morning. I'll need to run out and get some 5-6% food as I think he may just need some. Last shopping trip I picked up some Friskies, however on further checking it is all much higher carb than he can use... dumb of me.

    Hope everyone has a wonderful day today and all of the little fur babies stay safe and healthy.:)
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice numbers for Jerry today. :D
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Looking great Jerry
    Have a great day Deirdre
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  4. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Jerry is going down slowly; it's a good thing to get ready with your carbs in case....
    Hope he won't keep you too busy !:)
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  5. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Looking good Jerry! Hope you have a nice kind of day Dierdre:)
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Wow he’s looking much better! Welcome back, Jerry!
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  7. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    And we're off bouncy bouncy. This cat should win an Olympic medal for trampoline jumping.
    Having said all of this, I am grateful that we had a run of greens today and hopefully his pancreas has had a little healing time. I'll take what I can get.:bighug:
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  8. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    for a little while at least. As I said in my post I'll take whatever I can get at this point. Do you think that I should just hold the dose until his dental to see if that may help his BG level out a bit. I am aware that this doesn't always happen but it may help.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  9. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Lovely day for Jerry today! I wouldn't change a thing - got some nice numbers on this dose. Good to see him visiting the lagoon again :) Hope he clears that bounce soon too.
     
    Jerry dutchboy and Sonia & Leo like this.
  10. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Thank you Sue.
     
  11. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
  12. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yes, I’d hold the dose until you see three drops between 40 and 50 on separate days or one drop below 40.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2019

Share This Page