10/24 Bailey AMPS 73 +1 72 +2 46 +2.5 56 +3 57/52 +4 68 +5 99 +6 144 PMPS 273 +8 77 +11 163

Rosie & Bailey

Member Since 2018
Hello everyone,

I am concerned because this 46 is coming so early in the cycle.
I was already concerned when her +1 was equal to her AMPS.

Really need someone to advise me as I steer her back.
Thank you!

Today's log:
AMPS 73, Fed 1/4 can Friskies LC
+1, 72, Fed 1/8 can Friskies LC
+2, 46, Fed 2 tsp Friskies LC + drop of Friskies 14% gravy
 
She's at +3 57/52. Fed her 1 tsp FF 3carb
She's also more relaxed. Not acting like she's starving like she was before.

Today's log:
AMPS 73, Fed 1/4 can Friskies LC
+1, 72, Fed 1/8 can Friskies LC
+2, 46, Fed 2 tsp Friskies LC + drop of Friskies 14% gravy
+2.5, 56, Fed 1 tsp FF 3C
+3, 57/52, Fed 1 tsp FF 3C
 
Test again in a half an hour. We need her to have two tests with no food and not dropping to feel like we past the low number incident. Nice surfing so far though! Doing great. Take a deep breath if you haven't yet.

They will start to eat like crazy when dropping. With Jones that is his only tell outside of feeling cold.
 
ok. Next test is in 15 minutes, and I will only feed if she drops again. Is that right?

Bailey's pretty predictable that way, even in higher numbers. She clues me in that she is coming down from a bounce by demanding to be fed.

Take a deep breath if you haven't yet.
Doing that now. A little nervous because Wendy had mentioned that the HC gravy lasts longer and could drop at any moment. I'm hoping that because it was given so early in the cycle, that it is being used up now to help her coast to nadir so hopefully no sudden drops.

We will be driving from PA to Florida Sunday or Monday of next week. I was already reading up on reducing the dose 3 cycles before the trip in order to avoid trouble on the road. I'm trying to figure out where to go from here with her dosing. Last time her BG went below 50, I reduced to .25. Brought her back up after 5 cycles because I felt she was trending back up.

I need to reduce her because of today, but then I'll also need to reduce because we will be traveling.
Maybe slightly less than .25, like trying .20 if I can do it?
I'm ordering more ketone strips to be ready for the depressing pinks and possible reds.
 
She's at +3 57/52. No food, but she's not happy about it.

Today's log:
AMPS 73, Fed 1/4 can Friskies LC
+1, 72, Fed 1/8 can Friskies LC
+2, 46, Fed 2 tsp Friskies LC + drop of Friskies 14% gravy
+2.5, 56, Fed 1 tsp FF 3C
+3, 57/52, Fed 1 tsp FF 3C
+3.5, 60/59, No food. :(
 
Is that right?

Depending on the number I wouldn't feed and see if she can hold her own till her usual +4 snack.


So she is on .3 and going down to .2 with that reduction earned today. That will leave you room to go down to .1 as your vacation dose. Micro dosing at it's finest!

There is time to figure it out the vacation dose and I am sure more will jump in. Just add it to your title that day..vacation dose input needed.
 
Depending on the number I wouldn't feed and see if she can hold her own till her usual +4 snack.


So she is on .3 and going down to .2 with that reduction earned today. That will leave you room to go down to .1 as your vacation dose. Micro dosing at it's finest!

There is time to figure it out the vacation dose and I am sure more will jump in. Just add it to your title that day..vacation dose input needed.
ok. I will do what you suggest. Thank you!
 
Thank you to everyone for your help!

Wishing you all become multimillionaires today!!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Today's log:
AMPS 73, Fed 1/4 can Friskies LC
+1, 72, Fed 1/8 can Friskies LC
+2, 46, Fed 2 tsp Friskies LC + drop of Friskies 14% gravy
+2.5, 56, Fed 1 tsp FF 3C
+3, 57/52, Fed 1 tsp FF 3C
+3.5, 60/59, No food. :(
+4, 68, Fed 2 tsp Friskies LC
+5, 99, No food, but she's cool with that:cat:
 
I'm so jealous of her numbers today, have her talk to bella and tell him it's ok to have a reduction :rolleyes:
 
Bailey has good numbers today, but don't let that fool you. She's got trampoline paws, and she likes to bounce.
I am more jealous of Bella's SS. Small level bounces, just into the blues and a touch into the yellows. Nice and gentle

Hope Bella settles in to this .75 dose soon, though, and gives you more greens than blues.:D

Are you listening, Bella? We're all cheering you on!
 
Are you also traveling? Once Bailey has been on this dose for a few cycles, I will post the vacation dosing question.

I can plan, but really, what's the point? Bailey is the boss, and she won't give me advance notice.

Not traveling. DH and I have to be gone Saturday before AMPS and not return until PMPS or even later (out of state family funeral) I can't chance, at least in my mind, even 1/2 dose because of the higher depot would still be active. So I'm thinking 1/2 the night before and morning of. It wouldn't be right to bring her if it means staying in carrier, in car 10+ hours.
 
My condolences. Yes, it does sound like a situation where it is best for Olive to stay home.

the higher depot would still be active.
That is what complicates things, isn't it?
Hopefully, you will get more advice before Saturday.

My only concern is that she swings too high the other way, and I would be terrified of a ketoacidosis situation while on the road if her BG goes too high.
I'm buying more strips that should arrive by Friday.
Do you see that as a concern for Olive?
 
My condolences. Yes, it does sound like a situation where it is best for Olive to stay home.


That is what complicates things, isn't it?
Hopefully, you will get more advice before Saturday.

My only concern is that she swings too high the other way, and I would be terrified of a ketoacidosis situation while on the road if her BG goes too high.
I'm buying more strips that should arrive by Friday.
Do you see that as a concern for Olive?

Olive has never had dka. She is eating, no infection or signs of one, so I don't see a one time deviation an issue. Even if we are home +14 shooting schedule will be doable and easy enough to get back on track. Oh she will be high but it will be a short duration.
 
Back
Top