10/24 Boomer AMPS 304 +3 344 PMPS 295 +3 256, dosecrease, photo

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Oct 24, 2018.

  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 304 shooting an increase to 2u

    Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving a bit in +6 and +9.

    Allen ate well overnight.

    Today on the agenda: hair cut this morning YAY. I was supposed to do a family session this afternoon but it's been postponed; one of them is in the hospital.

    DH's specialist appt is tomorrow when we find out the results of the tests and what we have to do. Please send any extra vines that you may have!

    Yesterday afternoon the sun finally came out so I headed over to Saunders Pond. Shortly after I got there, there was another brief shower so I headed back to my car. I almost left at that point because I hadn't seen/heard anything. But something told me to stay. The rain only lasted a few minutes then I headed back to the pond. On the way I see a Red-Tailed Hawk had flown in and was in a tree not far from the look-out deck. He was pretty close and I had clear shots and I was excited! And then.....it's mate flew in! And landed even closer! What beautiful birds they are! I had quite the photo session with them; they stayed close and weren't bothered by me at all! I think I took roughly 100 shots. I'm assuming this is the same pair that I have photographed flying together over Saunders Pond. I believe this is the male; the males and females are pretty much identical except for their size...the females are larger. So today's photo is of one of the RedTail Hawks!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Beautiful Photo!

    Sending positive thoughts & Healing Energy to DH.:bighug:
    Hope your day goes well :)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    How exciting! I love when things work out like that! Beautiful picture Judy! Best of luck on the dosecrease and I'm sending vines for DH! :bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Love how he's posing like a celebrity.. turn around then look back over a shoulder. :joyful:

    Work the juice, Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Glad the kitties are eating well. Good luck with the dosecrease. Great picture. Sending prayers for your DH's appointment.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Good luck tomorrow, Judy.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sending vines and hugs and prayers for healing to Allen and DH :bighug: And for you to walk in unspeakable peace thru it all, Judy :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Boomer gets a pokey break until PMPS and gave us permission to go out for lunch.
     
  10. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Hi Judy, We are sending lots of strong vines for DH's appointment tomorrow. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Boomer: work that juice! Glad to hear that Allen ate well again.

    Fabulous shot of the hawk!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Love the photo! He chose a nice spot for you, nestled between those stalks.

    Hope the doscrease works out for Boomer.

    Piling on more strong vines for DH's appointment tomorrow!
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 295 shooting 2u
     
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  14. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Sending lots and lots of vines your way:bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thinking ab DH and you this AM , Judy .:bighug: Sending hugs and prayers .
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.

Share This Page